Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

2000 UNC Football Schedule

Coach: Carl Torbush

2000 UNC Football Roster

UNC Football Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. Tulsa (W 30-9)
Saturday September 2, 2000
UNC @ Wake Forest (W 35-14)
Saturday September 9, 2000
Ronald Curry to Kory Bailey 78-yard pass longest ever in Kenan Stadium (TD)
UNC @ Florida State (L 14-63)
Saturday September 16, 2000
UNC vs. Marshall (W 20-15)
Saturday September 23, 2000
UNC vs. Georgia Tech (L 28-42)
Saturday September 30, 2000
Ronald Curry single-game record most total yards by a UNC junior 400
UNC vs. N.C. State (L 20-38)
Saturday October 14, 2000
UNC vs. Clemson (L 24-38)
Saturday October 21, 2000

UNC @ Virginia (L 6-17)
Saturday October 28, 2000
UNC @ Pittsburgh (W 20-17)
Saturday November 4, 2000
UNC vs. Maryland (W 13-10)
Saturday November 11, 2000
UNC @ Duke (W 59-21)
Saturday November 18, 2000
UNC record most points in a quarter (35) and half (52)
Record: 6-5

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.