Menu

2000 UNC Football Schedule

Coach: Carl Torbush

2000 UNC Football Roster

UNC Football Schedules:

Saturday September 2, 2000
North Carolina30
vs. Tulsa9

Saturday September 9, 2000
North Carolina35
at Wake Forest14
Ronald Curry to Kory Bailey 78-yard pass longest ever in Kenan Stadium (TD)

Saturday September 16, 2000
North Carolina14
at Florida State63

Saturday September 23, 2000
North Carolina20
vs. Marshall15

Saturday September 30, 2000
North Carolina28
vs. Georgia Tech42
Ronald Curry single-game record most total yards by a UNC junior 400

Saturday October 14, 2000
North Carolina20
vs. N.C. State38

Saturday October 21, 2000
North Carolina24
vs. Clemson38

Saturday October 28, 2000
North Carolina6
at Virginia17

Saturday November 4, 2000
North Carolina20
at Pittsburgh17

Saturday November 11, 2000
North Carolina13
vs. Maryland10

Saturday November 18, 2000
North Carolina59
at Duke21
UNC record most points in a quarter (35) and half (52)

Record: 6-5

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Football Menu
Football News Schedule Roster Depth Chart Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NFL 1,000-Yard Rushers Bowl Game History NFL Draftees Super Bowl Champions First Forward Pass