Menu

1956 UNC Football Schedule

Coach: Jim Tatum

UNC Football Schedules:

Saturday September 22, 1956
North Carolina6
vs. N.C. State26

Saturday September 29, 1956
North Carolina0
at Oklahoma36

Saturday October 6, 1956
North Carolina0
at South Carolina14

Saturday October 13, 1956
North Carolina12
vs. Georgia26

Saturday October 20, 1956
North Carolina34
vs. Maryland6

Saturday October 27, 1956
North Carolina6
vs. Wake Forest6

Saturday November 3, 1956
North Carolina0
at Tennessee20

Saturday November 10, 1956
North Carolina21
at Virginia7

Saturday November 17, 1956
North Carolina14
at Notre Dame21

Saturday November 24, 1956
North Carolina6
vs. Duke21

Record: 2-7-1

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Football Menu
Football News Schedule Roster Depth Chart Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NFL 1,000-Yard Rushers Bowl Game History NFL Draftees Super Bowl Champions First Forward Pass