Menu

1953 UNC Football Schedule

Coach: George Barclay

UNC Football Schedules:

Saturday September 26, 1953
North Carolina29
vs. N.C. State7

Saturday October 3, 1953
North Carolina39
vs. Washington & Lee0

Saturday October 10, 1953
North Carolina18
at Wake Forest13

Saturday October 17, 1953
North Carolina0
vs. Maryland26

Saturday October 24, 1953
North Carolina14
at Georgia27

Saturday October 31, 1953
North Carolina6
vs. Tennessee20

Saturday November 7, 1953
North Carolina0
at South Carolina18

Saturday November 14, 1953
North Carolina14
vs. Notre Dame34

Saturday November 21, 1953
North Carolina33
at Virginia7

Saturday November 28, 1953
North Carolina20
at Duke35

Record: 4-6

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Football Menu
Football News Schedule Roster Depth Chart Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NFL 1,000-Yard Rushers Bowl Game History NFL Draftees Super Bowl Champions First Forward Pass