Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

2008-2009 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Roy Williams

2008-2009 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. UNC-Pembroke (W 102-62)
Saturday November 8, 2008
Exhibition
UNC vs. Penn (W 86-71)
Saturday November 15, 2008 - Box Score
UNC vs. Kentucky (W 77-58)
Tuesday November 18, 2008 - Box Score
Deon Thompson career high 20 points
UNC @ UC-Santa Barbara (W 84-67)
Friday November 21, 2008 - Box Score
Tyler Hansbrough returns from shin injury
UNC vs. Chaminade (W 115-70)
Monday November 24, 2008 - Box Score
Maui Invitational, Lahaina, HI
UNC vs. Oregon (W 98-69)
Tuesday November 25, 2008 - Box Score
Maui Invitational, Lahaina, HI
UNC vs. Notre Dame (W 102-87)
Wednesday November 26, 2008 - Box Score
Maui Invitational Champions, Ty Lawson MVP

UNC vs. UNC-Asheville (W 116-48)
Sunday November 30, 2008 - Box Score
UNC vs. Michigan State (W 98-63)
Wednesday December 3, 2008 - Box Score
Ford Field: Detroit, MI
UNC vs. Oral Roberts (W 100-84)
Saturday December 13, 2008 - Box Score
UNC vs. Evansville (W 91-73)
Thursday December 18, 2008 - Box Score
Tyler Hansbrough Breaks Phil Ford's UNC Career Scoring Record (2,290 pts)
UNC vs. Valparaiso (W 85-63)
Saturday December 20, 2008 - Box Score
United Center: Chicago, IL
UNC vs. Rutgers (W 97-75)
Sunday December 28, 2008 - Box Score
UNC @ Nevada (W 84-61)
Wednesday December 31, 2008 - Box Score
UNC vs. Boston College (L 78-85)
Sunday January 4, 2009 - Box Score
UNC vs. Charleston (W 108-70)
Wednesday January 7, 2009 - Box Score
UNC @ Wake Forest (L 89-92)
Sunday January 11, 2009 - Box Score
UNC @ Virginia (W 83-61)
Thursday January 15, 2009 - Box Score
UNC vs. Miami (W 82-65)
Saturday January 17, 2009 - Box Score
UNC vs. Clemson (W 94-70)
Wednesday January 21, 2009 - Box Score
UNC 54-0 all-time vs Clemson in Chapel Hill
UNC @ Florida State (W 80-77)
Wednesday January 28, 2009 - Box Score
Ty Lawson hits game-winning three-pointer as time expires
UNC @ N.C. State (W 93-76)
Saturday January 31, 2009 - Box Score
UNC vs. Maryland (W 108-91)
Tuesday February 3, 2009 - Box Score
Wayne Ellington 34 points, 7 of 9 three-pointers
UNC vs. Virginia (W 76-61)
Saturday February 7, 2009 - Box Score
UNC @ Duke (W 101-87)
Wednesday February 11, 2009 - Box Score
Tyler Hansbrough, Danny Green 4-0 for career at Cameron Indoor Stadium
UNC @ Miami (W 69-65)
Sunday February 15, 2009 - Box Score
UNC vs. N.C. State (W 89-80)
Wednesday February 18, 2009 - Box Score
UNC @ Maryland (L 85-88 (OT))
Saturday February 21, 2009 - Box Score
UNC vs. Georgia Tech (W 104-74)
Saturday February 28, 2009 - Box Score
Tyler Hansbrough breaks NCAA career record for free-throws made (907)
UNC @ Virginia Tech (W 86-78)
Wednesday March 4, 2009 - Box Score
UNC vs. Duke (W 79-71)
Sunday March 8, 2009 - Box Score
Senior Night for Tyler Hansbrough, Danny Green & Bobby Frasor
UNC vs. Virginia Tech (W 79-76)
Friday March 13, 2009 - Box Score
ACC Tournament Quarterfinals: Atlanta, GA
UNC vs. Florida State (L 70-73)
Saturday March 14, 2009 - Box Score
ACC Tournament Semifinals: Tyler Hansbrough passes Sam Perkins to become UNC's all-time career rebounder
UNC vs. Radford (W 101-58)
Thursday March 19, 2009 - Box Score
NCAA R64 - Tyler Hansbrough passes JJ Redick to become the ACC's all-time leading scorer
UNC vs. LSU (W 84-70)
Saturday March 21, 2009 - Box Score
NCAA R32 - Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. Gonzaga (W 98-77)
Friday March 27, 2009 - Box Score
NCAA R16 - Memphis, TN
UNC vs. Oklahoma (W 72-60)
Sunday March 29, 2009 - Box Score
NCAA R8 - Memphis, TN
UNC vs. Villanova (W 83-69)
Saturday April 4, 2009 - Box Score
NCAA R4 - Detroit, MI
UNC vs. Michigan State (W 89-72)
Monday April 6, 2009 - Box Score
NCAA R2 - Detroit, MI
Record: 34-4

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.