Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

2001 UNC Football Schedule

Coach: John Bunting

2001 UNC Football Roster

UNC Football Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. Oklahoma (L 27-41)
Saturday August 25, 2001
Hispanic Coaches Classic - Norman, OK
UNC @ Maryland (L 7-23)
Saturday September 1, 2001
UNC @ Texas (L 14-44)
Saturday September 8, 2001
UNC vs. Florida State (W 41-9)
Saturday September 22, 2001
UNC @ N.C. State (W 17-9)
Saturday September 29, 2001
UNC vs. East Carolina (W 24-21)
Saturday October 6, 2001
UNC vs. Virginia (W 30-24)
Saturday October 13, 2001
Julius Peppers UNC single-game record 4 sacks

UNC @ Clemson (W 38-3)
Saturday October 20, 2001
UNC @ Georgia Tech (L 21-28)
Thursday November 1, 2001
UNC vs. Wake Forest (L 31-32)
Saturday November 10, 2001
Darian Durant 361 passing yards, UNC freshman record 4 TD passes
UNC vs. Duke (W 52-17)
Saturday November 17, 2001
UNC vs. Southern Methodist (W 19-10)
Saturday December 1, 2001
UNC vs. Auburn (W 16-10)
Monday December 31, 2001
Peach Bowl - Atlanta, GA
Record: 8-5

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.