Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

1998 UNC Football Schedule

Coach: Carl Torbush

1998 UNC Football Roster

UNC Football Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. Miami (L 10-13)
Saturday September 5, 1998
UNC @ Stanford (L 34-37)
Saturday September 19, 1998
Ronald Curry UNC freshman record 370 total yards; Tyrell Godwin 100-yard kickoff return longest in UNC history
UNC vs. Georgia Tech (L 21-43)
Saturday September 26, 1998
UNC vs. Clemson (W 21-14)
Saturday October 3, 1998
UNC vs. Pittsburgh (W 29-10)
Saturday October 10, 1998
UNC @ Wake Forest (W 38-31)
Saturday October 24, 1998
UNC @ Florida State (L 13-39)
Saturday October 31, 1998

UNC vs. Maryland (W 24-13)
Saturday November 7, 1998
UNC @ Virginia (L 13-30)
Saturday November 14, 1998
UNC @ Duke (W 28-6)
Saturday November 21, 1998
UNC vs. N.C. State (W 37-34)
Saturday November 28, 1998
Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. San Diego State (W 20-13)
Saturday December 19, 1998
Las Vegas Bowl - Las Vegas, NV
Record: 7-5

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.