Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

1993 UNC Football Schedule

Coach: Mack Brown

UNC Football Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. Southern California (W 31-9)
Sunday August 29, 1993
Pigskin Classic - Annaheim, CA,
UNC vs. Ohio (W 44-3)
Saturday September 4, 1993
UNC vs. Maryland (W 59-42)
Saturday September 11, 1993
UNC single-game record for most yards gained (714 at 9.7 per play); Curtis Johnson record longest UNC TD run (90 yds)
UNC vs. Florida State (L 7-33)
Saturday September 18, 1993
UNC @ N.C. State (W 35-14)
Saturday September 25, 1993
UNC vs. Texas-El Paso (W 45-39)
Saturday October 2, 1993
Leon Johnson UNC freshman record most TDs scored in a game (4)
UNC vs. Wake Forest (W 45-35)
Saturday October 9, 1993

UNC @ Georgia Tech (W 41-3)
Saturday October 16, 1993
UNC @ Virginia (L 10-17)
Saturday October 23, 1993
UNC vs. Clemson (W 24-0)
Saturday November 6, 1993
UNC @ Tulane (W 42-10)
Saturday November 13, 1993
UNC vs. Duke (W 38-24)
Friday November 26, 1993
Leon Johnson UNC freshman record most TDs scored in a game (4)
UNC vs. Alabama (L 10-24)
Friday December 31, 1993
Gator Bowl - Jacksonville, FL
Record: 10-3

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.