Menu

1977 UNC Football Schedule

Coach: Bill Dooley

UNC Football Schedules:

Saturday September 10, 1977
North Carolina7
at Kentucky10

Saturday September 17, 1977
North Carolina31
vs. Richmond0

Saturday September 24, 1977
North Carolina41
at Northwestern7

Saturday October 1, 1977
North Carolina7
vs. Texas Tech10

Saturday October 8, 1977
North Carolina24
vs. Wake Forest3

Saturday October 15, 1977
North Carolina27
at N.C. State14
Amos Lawrence 216 rushing yards

Saturday October 22, 1977
North Carolina17
vs. South Carolina0

Saturday October 29, 1977
North Carolina16
at Maryland7

Saturday November 5, 1977
North Carolina13
vs. Clemson13

Saturday November 12, 1977
North Carolina35
at Virginia14
Amos Lawrence UNC single-game record most yards gained by a freshman (286 rushing)

Saturday November 19, 1977
North Carolina16
at Duke3

Monday December 19, 1977
North Carolina17
vs. Nebraska21
Liberty Bowl - Memphis, TN

Record: 8-3-1

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Football Menu
Football News Schedule Roster Depth Chart Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NFL 1,000-Yard Rushers Bowl Game History NFL Draftees Super Bowl Champions First Forward Pass