Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

1970 UNC Football Schedule

Coach: Bill Dooley

UNC Football Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. Kentucky (W 20-10)
Saturday September 12, 1970
UNC vs. N.C. State (W 19-0)
Saturday September 19, 1970
UNC @ Maryland (W 53-20)
Saturday September 26, 1970
UNC @ Vanderbilt (W 10-7)
Saturday October 3, 1970
UNC vs. South Carolina (L 21-35)
Saturday October 10, 1970
UNC @ Tulane (L 17-24)
Saturday October 17, 1970
UNC @ Wake Forest (L 13-14)
Saturday October 24, 1970

UNC vs. Virginia (W 30-15)
Saturday October 31, 1970
UNC vs. VMI (W 62-13)
Saturday November 7, 1970
UNC @ Clemson (W 42-7)
Saturday November 14, 1970
UNC vs. Duke (W 59-34)
Saturday November 21, 1970
Don McCauley 279 rushing yards
UNC vs. Arizona State (L 26-48)
Wednesday December 30, 1970
Peach Bowl - Atlanta, GA
Record: 8-4

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.