Menu

1939 UNC Football Schedule

Coach: Ray Wolf

UNC Football Schedules:

Saturday September 23, 1939
North Carolina50
vs. Citadel0

Saturday September 30, 1939
North Carolina36
vs. Wake Forest6

Saturday October 7, 1939
North Carolina13
vs. Virginia Tech6
Norfolk, VA

Saturday October 14, 1939
North Carolina14
vs. New York University7

Saturday October 21, 1939
North Carolina14
at Tulane14

Saturday October 28, 1939
North Carolina30
at Penn6

Saturday November 4, 1939
North Carolina17
vs. N.C. State0

Saturday November 11, 1939
North Carolina32
vs. Davidson0
Winston-Salem, NC

Saturday November 18, 1939
North Carolina3
at Duke13

Thursday November 30, 1939
North Carolina19
vs. Virginia0

Record: 8-1-1

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Football Menu
Football News Schedule Roster Depth Chart Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NFL 1,000-Yard Rushers Bowl Game History NFL Draftees Super Bowl Champions First Forward Pass