Menu

1897 UNC Football Schedule

Share: Facebook | Twitter | Email

Season:

Coach: William Reynolds

Record: 7-3

* All Times Eastern

Saturday October 2, 1897
North Carolina40
vs. N.C. State0
Saturday October 9, 1897
North Carolina16
vs. Guilford0
Friday October 22, 1897
North Carolina24
vs. Greensboro AA0
Monday October 25, 1897
North Carolina28
vs. Clemson0
Saturday October 30, 1897
North Carolina0
vs. Virginia Tech4


Friday November 5, 1897
North Carolina12
vs. Sewanee6
Saturday November 6, 1897
North Carolina0
at Vanderbilt31
Monday November 8, 1897
North Carolina16
at Tennessee0
Tuesday November 9, 1897
North Carolina14
vs. Bingham Military School0
Monday November 22, 1897
North Carolina0
vs. Virginia12

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Football Menu
Football News Schedule Roster Depth Chart Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NFL 1,000-Yard Rushers Bowl Game History NFL Draftees Super Bowl Champions First Forward Pass