Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

2013-2014 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Roy Williams

2013-2014 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. UNC Pembroke (W 82-63)
Friday November 1, 2013 - Box Score
Exhibition
UNC vs. Oakland (W 84-61)
Friday November 8, 2013 - Box Score
UNC's 74.2% 1st half FG% highest in any half of Roy Williams era
UNC vs. Holy Cross (W 62-54)
Friday November 15, 2013 - Box Score
Basketball Hall of Fame Tipoff - Chapel Hill, NC
Marcus Paige career high 23 points
UNC vs. Belmont (L 80-83)
Sunday November 17, 2013 - Box Score
Basketball Hall of Fame Tipoff - Chapel Hill, NC
UNC's 400th game in the Smith Center; James Michael McAdoo career-high 27 points; UNC 26 missed free throws
UNC vs. Richmond (W 82-72)
Saturday November 23, 2013 - Box Score
Basketball Hall of Fame Tipoff - Uncasville, CT; Brice Johnson career highs 24 points, 11 rebounds; Marcus Paige career high 26 points
UNC vs. Louisville (W 93-84)
Sunday November 24, 2013 - Box Score
Basketball Hall of Fame Tipoff - Uncasville, CT; Marcus Paige career high 32 points; Kennedy Meeks 13pts, 12 rebs, 7 assts; UNC ends Louisville's 21-game win streak
UNC @ UAB (L 59-63)
Sunday December 1, 2013 - Box Score
J.P. Tokoto career high 16 points; UAB 21 offensive rebounds; UNC outscored 22-4 at foul line

UNC @ Michigan State (W 79-65)
Wednesday December 4, 2013 - Box Score
ACC/Big Ten Challenge; Kennedy Meeks 15 points 7 rebounds; J.P. Tokoto double-double 12 points 10 rebounds; UNC 5 players with 10+ points; UNC's NCAA-best 13th win over a No. 1 team
UNC vs. UNC Greensboro (W 81-50)
Saturday December 7, 2013 - Box Score
UNCG 14 1st half points; 5 UNC players in double figures; UNCG coached by former Tar Heel Wes Miller
UNC vs. Kentucky (W 82-77)
Saturday December 14, 2013 - Box Score
Marcus Paige 21 second-half points; James Michael McAdoo 20 points; J.P. Tokoto 15 points
UNC vs. Texas (L 83-86)
Wednesday December 18, 2013 - Box Score
Leslie McDonald returns from 9-game suspension (15 points); UNC 23 missed free throws (24-47); Marcus Paige 23 points; Texas 20 offensive rebounds
UNC vs. Davidson (W 97-85 (OT))
Saturday December 21, 2013 - Box Score
J.P. Tokoto career-highs 22 points, 11 rebounds; Marcus Paige 6 points in regulation, 11 in OT; James Michael McAdoo 19 points;
UNC vs. Northern Kentucky (W 75-60)
Friday December 27, 2013 - Box Score
Marcus Paige career-high 9 rebounds; James Michael McAdoo 14 points; UNC 15 blocked shots highest of Roy Williams era
UNC vs. UNC Wilmington (W 84-51)
Tuesday December 31, 2013 - Box Score
UNC 3rd team to 2,100 wins (Kentucky, Kansas); James Michael McAdoo 23 points, 10 rebounds;
UNC @ Wake Forest (L 67-73)
Sunday January 5, 2014 - Box Score
James Michael McAdoo 13 points; UNC 2-15 3-pointers; UNC outscored 19-7 at free throw line
UNC vs. Miami (L 57-63)
Wednesday January 8, 2014 - Box Score
James Michael McAdoo only UNC scorer in double figures (12); UNC's 31% shooting (5-21 from 3-point range) worst in 82 ACC home games under Roy Williams
UNC @ Syracuse (L 45-57)
Saturday January 11, 2014 - Box Score
Marcus Paige 17 pts; James Michael McAdoo 15 pts; 45 points fewest by UNC in Roy Williams era
UNC vs. Boston College (W 82-71)
Saturday January 18, 2014 - Box Score
UNC 5 players in double figures (Paige 21, McAdoo 17, Tokoto 14, McDonald 10, Meeks 10)
UNC @ Virginia (L 61-76)
Monday January 20, 2014 - Box Score
James Michael McAdoo becomes UNC’s 69th 1,000-point scorer (most in NCAA history); Kennedy Meeks 15 points, 9 rebounds
UNC vs. Clemson (W 80-61)
Sunday January 26, 2014 - Box Score
Clemson 0-57 all-time in Chapel Hill; James Michael McAdoo 22 points; Marcus Paige 15 points; UNC shoots 55% for the game (8-18 3-pointers)
UNC @ Georgia Tech (W 78-65)
Wednesday January 29, 2014 - Box Score
Paige 19 Points; McAdoo 17 Points; McDonald 15 points; Roy Williams' 900th game as a head coach (713-187)
UNC vs. NC State (W 84-70)
Saturday February 1, 2014 - Box Score
McDonald 5th straight game with 10+ points, season-high 20 points; Roy Williams 11-0 vs State in Chapel Hill; McAdoo 16 points, 13 rebounds
UNC vs. Maryland (W 75-63)
Tuesday February 4, 2014 - Box Score
Marcus Paige ACC career-high 25 points; Brice Johnson 19 points; Maryland's final game in Chapel Hill as member of the ACC
UNC @ Notre Dame (W 73-62)
Saturday February 8, 2014 - Box Score
McAdoo 18 points; Paige 16 points; Tokoto 13 points; UNC season-high 13 steals
UNC vs. Pittsburgh (W 75-71)
Saturday February 15, 2014 - Box Score
McAdoo 24 points 12 rebounds; Paige 18 points (5 3-pointers); Johnson 13 points 5 blocks
UNC @ Florida State (W 81-75)
Monday February 17, 2014 - Box Score
Roy Williams' 300th win at UNC; Meeks career-high 23 points; Johnson 14 points 11 rebounds; Paige 20 points;
UNC vs. Duke (W 74-66)
Thursday February 20, 2014 - Box Score
Leslie McDonald 21 points; Marcus Paige 13 second-half points;
UNC vs. Wake Forest (W 105-72)
Saturday February 22, 2014 - Box Score
UNC 41st 20-win season in 44 years; UNC 6 players in double figures; McDonald 19 points (5-of-6 3s); UNC 11-of-15 3-pointers (UNC record 73.3%)
UNC @ NC State (W 85-84 (OT))
Wednesday February 26, 2014 - Box Score
Marcus Paige 31 of his career-high 35 points after halftime, hits game-winning layup with .9 seconds remaining in overtime; J.P. Tokoto 16 pts 10 rebounds
UNC @ Virginia Tech (W 60-56)
Saturday March 1, 2014 - Box Score
UNC secures winning ACC road record for 37th time (most in ACC history); McAdoo 15 points; McDonald 14 points; Tokoto 12 points;
UNC vs. Notre Dame (W 63-61)
Monday March 3, 2014 - Box Score
James Michael McAdoo 14 points, 9 rebounds; J.P. Tokoto 11 points, 6 rebounds
UNC @ Duke (L 81-93)
Saturday March 8, 2014 - Box Score
First time under Roy Williams that UNC shot over 50 percent and lost (59.6%); Paige 24 points; Johnson 15 points; McAdoo 13 points;
UNC vs. Pitt (L 75-80)
Friday March 14, 2014 - Box Score
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC; Marcus Paige 27 points; Brice Johnson 16 points; James Michael McAdoo 15 points;
UNC vs. Providence (W 79-77)
Friday March 21, 2014 - Box Score
NCAA Round of 64 - San Antonio, TX; Roy Williams 24-0 in NCAA Tournament round of 64 games; Paige 19 points; McAdoo 16 points including game-clinching free throws; Johnson 16 points;
UNC vs. Iowa State (L 83-85)
Sunday March 23, 2014 - Box Score
NCAA Round of 32 - San Antonio, Texas; 5 UNC starters score double-figures; Paige 19 points; McDonald 18 points; Meeks 15 points 13 rebounds;
Record: 24-10

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.