Menu

2011-2012 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Roy Williams

2011-2012 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Friday October 28, 2011
North Carolina100
vs. UNC Pembroke58
Exhibition

Friday November 11, 2011
North Carolina67
vs. Michigan State55
Box Score | Carrier Classic - San Diego, CA

Sunday November 13, 2011
North Carolina91
at UNC-Asheville75

Sunday November 20, 2011
North Carolina101
vs. Mississippi Valley State75
Box Score | Las Vegas Invitational

Tuesday November 22, 2011
North Carolina102
vs. Tennessee State69
Box Score | Las Vegas Invitational

Friday November 25, 2011
North Carolina87
vs. South Carolina62
Box Score | Las Vegas Invitational

Saturday November 26, 2011
North Carolina80
vs. UNLV90
Box Score | Las Vegas Invitational

Wednesday November 30, 2011
North Carolina60
vs. Wisconsin57
Box Score | ACC/Big Ten Challenge

Saturday December 3, 2011
North Carolina72
at Kentucky73

Tuesday December 6, 2011
North Carolina97
vs. Evansville48

Saturday December 10, 2011
North Carolina84
vs. Long Beach State78
Box Score | Tyler Zeller becomes 66th Tar Heel to break 1,000 career point mark

Saturday December 17, 2011
North Carolina97
vs. Appalachian State82

Monday December 19, 2011
North Carolina99
vs. Nicholls49
Box Score | 72 rebounds are most for UNC since 1954 and second most all time

Wednesday December 21, 2011
North Carolina82
vs. Texas63

Thursday December 29, 2011
North Carolina100
vs. Elon62

Sunday January 1, 2012
North Carolina102
vs. Monmouth65
Box Score | School record 26th consecutive win in the Smith Center

Saturday January 7, 2012
North Carolina83
vs. Boston College60

Tuesday January 10, 2012
North Carolina73
vs. Miami56
Box Score | Dexter Strickland scores 600th career point

Saturday January 14, 2012
North Carolina57
at Florida State90
Box Score | Roy Williams' worst loss at UNC

Thursday January 19, 2012
North Carolina82
at Virginia Tech68
Box Score | Dexter Strickland tears ACL. Lost for season.

Thursday January 26, 2012
North Carolina74
vs. NC State55
Box Score | Tyler Zeller career high 17 rebounds

Sunday January 29, 2012
North Carolina93
vs. Georgia Tech81
Box Score | John Henson passes Sam Perkins for 2nd place on UNC career blocks list (247)

Tuesday January 31, 2012
North Carolina68
at Wake Forest53
Box Score | UNC becomes first team to win 600 ACC games

Saturday February 4, 2012
North Carolina83
at Maryland74
Box Score | Kendall Marshall's 16 assists ties his own record for most in an ACC game

Wednesday February 8, 2012
North Carolina84
vs. Duke85
Box Score | Austin Rivers hits 3-pointer at the buzzer for the Duke win

Saturday February 11, 2012
North Carolina70
vs. Virginia52
Box Score | Roy Williams 664 career wins ties John Wooden

Wednesday February 15, 2012
North Carolina73
at Miami64
Box Score | John Henson becomes UNC's 67th career 1,000-point scorer (most in NCAA)

Saturday February 18, 2012
North Carolina74
vs. Clemson52
Box Score | Clemson 0-56 all-time in Chapel Hill

Tuesday February 21, 2012
North Carolina86
at NC State74
Box Score | Kendall Marshall 22pts, 13 assts, 0 turnovers

Saturday February 25, 2012
North Carolina54
at Virginia51
Box Score | Roy Williams' 250th win at UNC

Wednesday February 29, 2012
North Carolina88
vs. Maryland64
Box Score | Kendall Marshall sets UNC single-season assist record (285)

Saturday March 3, 2012
North Carolina88
at Duke70
Box Score | UNC wins 29th ACC regular-season championship

Friday March 9, 2012
North Carolina85
vs. Maryland69
Box Score | ACC Tournament Quarterfinals: Kendall Marshall sets ACC single-season assist record (311)

Saturday March 10, 2012
North Carolina69
vs. NC State67
Box Score | ACC Tournament Semifinals: Kendall Marshall school record third straight double-double in points & assists

Sunday March 11, 2012
North Carolina82
vs. Florida State85
Box Score | ACC Tournament Finals: First ACC Tournament title for FSU

Friday March 16, 2012
North Carolina77
vs. Vermont58
Box Score | NCAA Round of 64 - Greensboro, NC: Kendall Marshall ACC record 16th game with 10+ assists

Sunday March 18, 2012
North Carolina87
vs. Creighton73
Box Score | NCAA Round of 32 - Greensboro, NC: Kendall Marshall suffers broken right wrist

Friday March 23, 2012
North Carolina73 (OT)
vs. Ohio65
Box Score | NCAA Sweet 16 - St. Louis, MO: Tyler Zeller 20 pts 22 rebounds

Sunday March 25, 2012
North Carolina67
vs. Kansas80
Box Score | NCAA Elite 8 - St. Louis, MO: Tyler Zeller finishes career with 1,501 points scored

Record: 32-6

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball