Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

2011-2012 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Roy Williams

2011-2012 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. UNC Pembroke (W 100-58)
Friday October 28, 2011
Exhibition
UNC vs. Michigan State (W 67-55)
Friday November 11, 2011 - Box Score
Carrier Classic - San Diego, CA
UNC @ UNC-Asheville (W 91-75)
Sunday November 13, 2011 - Box Score
UNC vs. Mississippi Valley State (W 101-75)
Sunday November 20, 2011 - Box Score
Las Vegas Invitational
UNC vs. Tennessee State (W 102-69)
Tuesday November 22, 2011 - Box Score
Las Vegas Invitational
UNC vs. South Carolina (W 87-62)
Friday November 25, 2011 - Box Score
Las Vegas Invitational
UNC vs. UNLV (L 80-90)
Saturday November 26, 2011 - Box Score
Las Vegas Invitational

UNC vs. Wisconsin (W 60-57)
Wednesday November 30, 2011 - Box Score
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
UNC @ Kentucky (L 72-73)
Saturday December 3, 2011 - Box Score
UNC vs. Evansville (W 97-48)
Tuesday December 6, 2011 - Box Score
UNC vs. Long Beach State (W 84-78)
Saturday December 10, 2011 - Box Score
Tyler Zeller becomes 66th Tar Heel to break 1,000 career point mark
UNC vs. Appalachian State (W 97-82)
Saturday December 17, 2011 - Box Score
UNC vs. Nicholls (W 99-49)
Monday December 19, 2011 - Box Score
72 rebounds are most for UNC since 1954 and second most all time
UNC vs. Texas (W 82-63)
Wednesday December 21, 2011 - Box Score
UNC vs. Elon (W 100-62)
Thursday December 29, 2011 - Box Score
UNC vs. Monmouth (W 102-65)
Sunday January 1, 2012 - Box Score
School record 26th consecutive win in the Smith Center
UNC vs. Boston College (W 83-60)
Saturday January 7, 2012 - Box Score
UNC vs. Miami (W 73-56)
Tuesday January 10, 2012 - Box Score
Dexter Strickland scores 600th career point
UNC @ Florida State (L 57-90)
Saturday January 14, 2012 - Box Score
Roy Williams' worst loss at UNC
UNC @ Virginia Tech (W 82-68)
Thursday January 19, 2012 - Box Score
Dexter Strickland tears ACL. Lost for season.
UNC vs. NC State (W 74-55)
Thursday January 26, 2012 - Box Score
Tyler Zeller career high 17 rebounds
UNC vs. Georgia Tech (W 93-81)
Sunday January 29, 2012 - Box Score
John Henson passes Sam Perkins for 2nd place on UNC career blocks list (247)
UNC @ Wake Forest (W 68-53)
Tuesday January 31, 2012 - Box Score
UNC becomes first team to win 600 ACC games
UNC @ Maryland (W 83-74)
Saturday February 4, 2012 - Box Score
Kendall Marshall's 16 assists ties his own record for most in an ACC game
UNC vs. Duke (L 84-85)
Wednesday February 8, 2012 - Box Score
Austin Rivers hits 3-pointer at the buzzer for the Duke win
UNC vs. Virginia (W 70-52)
Saturday February 11, 2012 - Box Score
Roy Williams 664 career wins ties John Wooden
UNC @ Miami (W 73-64)
Wednesday February 15, 2012 - Box Score
John Henson becomes UNC's 67th career 1,000-point scorer (most in NCAA)
UNC vs. Clemson (W 74-52)
Saturday February 18, 2012 - Box Score
Clemson 0-56 all-time in Chapel Hill
UNC @ NC State (W 86-74)
Tuesday February 21, 2012 - Box Score
Kendall Marshall 22pts, 13 assts, 0 turnovers
UNC @ Virginia (W 54-51)
Saturday February 25, 2012 - Box Score
Roy Williams' 250th win at UNC
UNC vs. Maryland (W 88-64)
Wednesday February 29, 2012 - Box Score
Kendall Marshall sets UNC single-season assist record (285)
UNC @ Duke (W 88-70)
Saturday March 3, 2012 - Box Score
UNC wins 29th ACC regular-season championship
UNC vs. Maryland (W 85-69)
Friday March 9, 2012 - Box Score
ACC Tournament Quarterfinals: Kendall Marshall sets ACC single-season assist record (311)
UNC vs. NC State (W 69-67)
Saturday March 10, 2012 - Box Score
ACC Tournament Semifinals: Kendall Marshall school record third straight double-double in points & assists
UNC vs. Florida State (L 82-85)
Sunday March 11, 2012 - Box Score
ACC Tournament Finals: First ACC Tournament title for FSU
UNC vs. Vermont (W 77-58)
Friday March 16, 2012 - Box Score
NCAA Round of 64 - Greensboro, NC: Kendall Marshall ACC record 16th game with 10+ assists
UNC vs. Creighton (W 87-73)
Sunday March 18, 2012 - Box Score
NCAA Round of 32 - Greensboro, NC: Kendall Marshall suffers broken right wrist
UNC vs. Ohio (W 73-65 (OT))
Friday March 23, 2012 - Box Score
NCAA Sweet 16 - St. Louis, MO: Tyler Zeller 20 pts 22 rebounds
UNC vs. Kansas (L 67-80)
Sunday March 25, 2012 - Box Score
NCAA Elite 8 - St. Louis, MO: Tyler Zeller finishes career with 1,501 points scored
Record: 32-6

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.