Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

2002-2003 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Matt Doherty

2002-2003 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. Penn State (W 85-55)
Monday November 18, 2002
Pre-Season NIT Tournament
UNC vs. Rutgers (W 71-67)
Wednesday November 20, 2002
Pre-Season NIT Tournament
UNC @ Old Dominion (W 67-59)
Sunday November 24, 2002
UNC vs. Kansas (W 67-56)
Wednesday November 27, 2002
Pre-Season NIT: Madison Square Garden, NY
UNC vs. Stanford (W 74-57)
Friday November 29, 2002
Pre-Season NIT: Madison Square Garden, NY
UNC @ Illinois (L 65-92)
Tuesday December 3, 2002
UNC vs. Kentucky (L 81-98)
Saturday December 7, 2002

UNC vs. Vermont (W 80-54)
Thursday December 19, 2002
UNC @ Florida State (W 69-48)
Sunday December 22, 2002
UNC vs. Iona (L 56-65)
Friday December 27, 2002
Madison Square Garden, NYC
UNC vs. St. John's (W 63-59)
Saturday December 28, 2002
Madison Square Garden, NYC
UNC @ Miami (L 61-64 (OT))
Saturday January 4, 2003
UNC vs. Davidson (W 79-64)
Wednesday January 8, 2003
UNC @ Virginia (L 72-79)
Saturday January 11, 2003
UNC vs. Clemson (W 68-66)
Tuesday January 14, 2003
UNC vs. Connecticut (W 68-65)
Saturday January 18, 2003
UNC vs. Maryland (L 66-81)
Wednesday January 22, 2003
UNC @ N.C. State (L 77-86)
Sunday January 26, 2003
UNC @ Georgia Tech (L 68-88)
Wednesday January 29, 2003
UNC vs. Wake Forest (L 75-79)
Sunday February 2, 2003
UNC @ Duke (L 74-83)
Wednesday February 5, 2003
UNC vs. Florida State (W 61-60)
Saturday February 8, 2003
UNC vs. Virginia (W 81-67)
Wednesday February 12, 2003
UNC @ Clemson (L 77-80)
Saturday February 15, 2003
UNC vs. North Carolina A&T (W 93-57)
Tuesday February 18, 2003
UNC @ Maryland (L 56-96)
Saturday February 22, 2003
UNC vs. N.C. State (L 67-75 (OT))
Tuesday February 25, 2003
UNC vs. Georgia Tech (W 67-66)
Saturday March 1, 2003
UNC @ Wake Forest (L 60-75)
Wednesday March 5, 2003
UNC vs. Duke (W 82-79)
Sunday March 9, 2003
UNC vs. Maryland (W 84-72)
Friday March 14, 2003
ACC Tournament: Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. Duke (L 63-75)
Saturday March 15, 2003
ACC Tournament: Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. DePaul (W 83-72)
Tuesday March 18, 2003
NIT Tournament
UNC vs. Wyoming (W 90-74)
Monday March 24, 2003
NIT Tournament
UNC vs. Georgetown (L 74-79)
Wednesday March 26, 2003
NIT Tournament
Record: 19-16

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.