Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

2001-2002 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Matt Doherty

2001-2002 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. Hampton (L 69-77)
Friday November 16, 2001
UNC vs. Davidson (L 54-58)
Tuesday November 20, 2001
UNC vs. Indiana (L 66-79)
Wednesday November 28, 2001
ACC-Big 10 Challenge
UNC vs. Georgia Tech (W 83-77)
Sunday December 2, 2001
UNC @ Kentucky (L 59-79)
Saturday December 8, 2001
UNC vs. Binghamton (W 61-60)
Sunday December 16, 2001
UNC vs. College of Charleston (L 60-66)
Friday December 21, 2001
Tournament of Champions - Charlotte, NC

UNC vs. St. Joseph's (W 92-76)
Saturday December 22, 2001
Tournament of Champions - Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. N.C. A&T (W 104-66)
Thursday December 27, 2001
UNC vs. Texas A&M (W 96-62)
Sunday December 30, 2001
UNC vs. Wake Forest (L 62-84)
Saturday January 5, 2002
UNC @ Maryland (L 79-112)
Wednesday January 9, 2002
UNC vs. Virginia (L 67-71)
Saturday January 12, 2002
UNC @ Florida State (L 71-81)
Wednesday January 16, 2002
UNC @ Connecticut (L 54-86)
Saturday January 19, 2002
UNC vs. N.C. State (L 59-77)
Wednesday January 23, 2002
UNC @ Clemson (W 87-69)
Sunday January 27, 2002
UNC vs. Duke (L 58-87)
Thursday January 31, 2002
UNC @ Georgia Tech (L 74-86)
Saturday February 2, 2002
UNC @ Wake Forest (L 66-90)
Wednesday February 6, 2002
UNC vs. Maryland (L 77-92)
Sunday February 10, 2002
UNC @ Virginia (L 63-73)
Tuesday February 12, 2002
UNC vs. Florida State (W 95-85)
Sunday February 17, 2002
UNC vs. Ohio (L 78-86)
Wednesday February 20, 2002
UNC @ N.C. State (L 76-98)
Sunday February 24, 2002
UNC vs. Clemson (W 96-78)
Wednesday February 27, 2002
UNC @ Duke (L 68-93)
Sunday March 3, 2002
UNC vs. Duke (L 48-60)
Friday March 8, 2002
ACC Tournament - Charlotte, NC
Record: 8-20

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.