Menu

2000-2001 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Matt Doherty

2000-2001 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Friday November 10, 2000
North Carolina66
vs. Winthrop61

Saturday November 11, 2000
North Carolina91
vs. Tulsa81

Friday November 17, 2000
North Carolina99
at Appalachian State69

Wednesday November 29, 2000
North Carolina64
at Michigan State77
ACC-Big 10 Challenge

Saturday December 2, 2000
North Carolina76
vs. Kentucky93

Monday December 4, 2000
North Carolina67
vs. Miami45

Saturday December 9, 2000
North Carolina82
at Texas A&M60
Compaq Center - Houston,TX

Sunday December 17, 2000
North Carolina95
vs. Buffalo74

Saturday December 23, 2000
North Carolina80
at UCLA70

Friday December 29, 2000
North Carolina91
vs. Massachusetts60
Tournament of Champions - Charlotte, NC

Saturday December 30, 2000
North Carolina64
vs. College of Charleston60
Tournament of Champions - Charlotte, NC

Tuesday January 2, 2001
North Carolina84
at Georgia Tech70

Saturday January 6, 2001
North Carolina70
vs. Wake Forest69

Wednesday January 10, 2001
North Carolina86
at Maryland83

Saturday January 13, 2001
North Carolina84
vs. Marquette54

Wednesday January 17, 2001
North Carolina92
vs. Clemson65

Saturday January 20, 2001
North Carolina80
at Florida State70

Wednesday January 24, 2001
North Carolina88
vs. Virginia81

Sunday January 28, 2001
North Carolina60
at N.C. State52

Thursday February 1, 2001
North Carolina85
at Duke83

Saturday February 3, 2001
North Carolina82
vs. Georgia Tech69

Tuesday February 6, 2001
North Carolina80
at Wake Forest74

Saturday February 10, 2001
North Carolina96
vs. Maryland82

Sunday February 18, 2001
North Carolina65
at Clemson75

Thursday February 22, 2001
North Carolina95
vs. Florida State67

Sunday February 25, 2001
North Carolina66
at Virginia86

Wednesday February 28, 2001
North Carolina76
vs. N.C. State63

Sunday March 4, 2001
North Carolina81
vs. Duke95

Friday March 9, 2001
North Carolina99
vs. Clemson81
ACC Tournament - Atlanta, GA

Saturday March 10, 2001
North Carolina70
vs. Georgia Tech63
ACC Tournament - Atlanta, GA

Sunday March 11, 2001
North Carolina53
vs. Duke79
ACC Tournament - Atlanta, GA

Friday March 16, 2001
North Carolina70
vs. Princeton48
NCAA R64- New Orleans, LA

Sunday March 18, 2001
North Carolina74
vs. Penn State82
NCAA R32- New Orleans, LA

Record: 26-7

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball