Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

1999-2000 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Bill Guthridge

1999-2000 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. Southern California (W 82-65)
Monday November 22, 1999
Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
UNC vs. Georgetown (W 85-79)
Tuesday November 23, 1999
Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
UNC vs. Purdue (W 90-75)
Wednesday November 24, 1999
Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
UNC vs. Michigan State (L 76-86)
Wednesday December 1, 1999
ACC-Big 10 Challenge
UNC vs. College of Charleston (W 72-54)
Friday December 3, 1999
Food Lion MVP Classic - Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Nevada-Las Vegas (W 102-78)
Saturday December 4, 1999
Food Lion MVP Classic - Charlotte, NC
UNC @ Buffalo (W 91-67)
Tuesday December 7, 1999

UNC vs. Cincinnati (L 68-77)
Wednesday December 8, 1999
Great Eight - Chicago, IL
UNC vs. Tennessee Tech (W 85-59)
Sunday December 12, 1999
UNC @ Miami (W 78-68)
Saturday December 18, 1999
Orange Bowl Classic - Sunrise, FL
UNC vs. Indiana (L 73-82)
Tuesday December 21, 1999
Jimmy V. Classic - East Rutherford, NJ
UNC @ Louisville (L 80-97)
Thursday December 23, 1999
UNC vs. Howard (W 86-53)
Sunday January 2, 2000
UNC vs. Clemson (W 65-45)
Thursday January 6, 2000
UNC vs. N.C. State (W 83-75)
Saturday January 8, 2000
UNC @ Wake Forest (L 57-66)
Wednesday January 12, 2000
UNC vs. UCLA (L 68-71)
Saturday January 15, 2000
UNC @ Virginia (L 85-87)
Tuesday January 18, 2000
UNC vs. Florida State (L 71-76)
Saturday January 22, 2000
UNC vs. Maryland (W 75-63)
Thursday January 27, 2000
UNC @ Georgia Tech (W 70-53)
Saturday January 29, 2000
UNC vs. Duke (L 86-90 (OT))
Thursday February 3, 2000
UNC @ Clemson (W 73-60)
Saturday February 5, 2000
UNC @ N.C. State (W 70-62)
Wednesday February 9, 2000
UNC vs. Wake Forest (W 87-64)
Saturday February 12, 2000
UNC vs. Virginia (L 76-90)
Sunday February 20, 2000
UNC @ Florida State (W 70-67)
Wednesday February 23, 2000
UNC @ Maryland (L 73-81)
Saturday February 26, 2000
UNC vs. Georgia Tech (W 74-72 (OT))
Wednesday March 1, 2000
UNC @ Duke (L 76-90)
Saturday March 4, 2000
UNC vs. Wake Forest (L 52-58)
Friday March 10, 2000
ACC Tournament - Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Missouri (W 84-70)
Friday March 17, 2000
NCAA R64 - Birmingham, AL
UNC vs. Stanford (W 60-53)
Sunday March 19, 2000
NCAA R32 - Birmingham, AL
UNC vs. Tennessee (W 74-69)
Friday March 24, 2000
NCAA R16 - Austin, TX
UNC vs. Tulsa (W 59-55)
Sunday March 26, 2000
NCAA R8 - Austin, TX
UNC vs. Florida (L 59-71)
Saturday April 1, 2000
NCAA R4 - Indianapolis, IN
Record: 22-14

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.