Menu

1999-2000 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Bill Guthridge

1999-2000 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Monday November 22, 1999
North Carolina82
vs. Southern California65
Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI

Tuesday November 23, 1999
North Carolina85
vs. Georgetown79
Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI

Wednesday November 24, 1999
North Carolina90
vs. Purdue75
Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI

Wednesday December 1, 1999
North Carolina76
vs. Michigan State86
ACC-Big 10 Challenge

Friday December 3, 1999
North Carolina72
vs. College of Charleston54
Food Lion MVP Classic - Charlotte, NC

Saturday December 4, 1999
North Carolina102
vs. Nevada-Las Vegas78
Food Lion MVP Classic - Charlotte, NC

Tuesday December 7, 1999
North Carolina91
at Buffalo67

Wednesday December 8, 1999
North Carolina68
vs. Cincinnati77
Great Eight - Chicago, IL

Sunday December 12, 1999
North Carolina85
vs. Tennessee Tech59

Saturday December 18, 1999
North Carolina78
at Miami68
Orange Bowl Classic - Sunrise, FL

Tuesday December 21, 1999
North Carolina73
vs. Indiana82
Jimmy V. Classic - East Rutherford, NJ

Thursday December 23, 1999
North Carolina80
at Louisville97

Sunday January 2, 2000
North Carolina86
vs. Howard53

Thursday January 6, 2000
North Carolina65
vs. Clemson45

Saturday January 8, 2000
North Carolina83
vs. N.C. State75

Wednesday January 12, 2000
North Carolina57
at Wake Forest66

Saturday January 15, 2000
North Carolina68
vs. UCLA71

Tuesday January 18, 2000
North Carolina85
at Virginia87

Saturday January 22, 2000
North Carolina71
vs. Florida State76

Thursday January 27, 2000
North Carolina75
vs. Maryland63

Saturday January 29, 2000
North Carolina70
at Georgia Tech53

Thursday February 3, 2000
North Carolina86 (OT)
vs. Duke90

Saturday February 5, 2000
North Carolina73
at Clemson60

Wednesday February 9, 2000
North Carolina70
at N.C. State62

Saturday February 12, 2000
North Carolina87
vs. Wake Forest64

Sunday February 20, 2000
North Carolina76
vs. Virginia90

Wednesday February 23, 2000
North Carolina70
at Florida State67

Saturday February 26, 2000
North Carolina73
at Maryland81

Wednesday March 1, 2000
North Carolina74 (OT)
vs. Georgia Tech72

Saturday March 4, 2000
North Carolina76
at Duke90

Friday March 10, 2000
North Carolina52
vs. Wake Forest58
ACC Tournament - Charlotte, NC

Friday March 17, 2000
North Carolina84
vs. Missouri70
NCAA R64 - Birmingham, AL

Sunday March 19, 2000
North Carolina60
vs. Stanford53
NCAA R32 - Birmingham, AL

Friday March 24, 2000
North Carolina74
vs. Tennessee69
NCAA R16 - Austin, TX

Sunday March 26, 2000
North Carolina59
vs. Tulsa55
NCAA R8 - Austin, TX

Saturday April 1, 2000
North Carolina59
vs. Florida71
NCAA R4 - Indianapolis, IN

Record: 22-14

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball