Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

1991-1992 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Dean Smith

1991-1992 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. Citadel (W 97-58)
Sunday November 24, 1991
UNC @ Houston (W 68-65)
Wednesday November 27, 1991
UNC vs. Towson State (W 98-88)
Saturday November 30, 1991
UNC vs. Cornell (W 109-66)
Sunday December 1, 1991
UNC vs. Seton Hall (W 83-54)
Wednesday December 4, 1991
ACC-Big East Challenge - East Rutherford, NJ
UNC vs. Central Florida (W 101-72)
Saturday December 7, 1991
UNC vs. Florida State (L 74-86)
Sunday December 15, 1991

UNC @ Jacksonville (W 98-87)
Tuesday December 17, 1991
UNC vs. Purdue (W 78-50)
Thursday January 2, 1992
UNC vs. Colorado (W 85-64)
Saturday January 4, 1992
UNC vs. Clemson (W 103-69)
Thursday January 9, 1992
UNC vs. Notre Dame (L 76-88)
Saturday January 11, 1992
Madison Square Garden - New York, NY
UNC vs. Maryland (W 96-76)
Monday January 13, 1992
UNC @ Wake Forest (W 90-79)
Thursday January 16, 1992
UNC vs. Villanova (W 76-64)
Sunday January 19, 1992
UNC @ N.C. State (L 88-99)
Wednesday January 22, 1992
UNC vs. Virginia (W 77-56)
Saturday January 25, 1992
UNC @ Georgia Tech (W 86-76)
Sunday February 2, 1992
UNC vs. Duke (W 75-73)
Wednesday February 5, 1992
Dubbed the "Bloody Montross" game after Eric Montross continued to play despite receiving a deep cut under his eye against the #1-ranked Blue Devils
UNC vs. Wake Forest (W 80-78)
Saturday February 8, 1992
UNC @ Clemson (W 80-72)
Saturday February 15, 1992
UNC @ Virginia (L 73-86)
Wednesday February 19, 1992
UNC vs. N.C. State (L 94-99)
Saturday February 22, 1992
UNC @ Florida State (L 96-110)
Thursday February 27, 1992
UNC @ Maryland (L 80-82)
Sunday March 1, 1992
UNC vs. Georgia Tech (W 79-75)
Wednesday March 4, 1992
UNC @ Duke (L 77-89)
Sunday March 8, 1992
UNC vs. Wake Forest (W 80-65)
Friday March 13, 1992
ACC Tournament - Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Florida State (W 80-76)
Saturday March 14, 1992
ACC Tournament - Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Duke (L 74-94)
Sunday March 15, 1992
ACC Tournament - Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Miami, OH (W 68-63)
Thursday March 19, 1992
NCAA R64 - Cincinnati, OH
UNC vs. Alabama (W 64-55)
Saturday March 21, 1992
NCAA R32 - Cincinnati, OH
UNC vs. Ohio State (L 73-80)
Friday March 27, 1992
NCAA R16 - Lexington, KY
Record: 23-10

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.