Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

1985-1986 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Dean Smith

1985-1986 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. UCLA (W 107-70)
Sunday November 24, 1985
UNC vs. Iona (W 110-67)
Tuesday November 26, 1985
UNC vs. Missouri (W 84-63)
Friday November 29, 1985
Great Alaska Shootout - Anchorage, AK
UNC vs. Purdue (W 73-62)
Saturday November 30, 1985
Great Alaska Shootout - Anchorage, AK
UNC vs. Nevada-Las Vegas (W 65-60)
Sunday December 1, 1985
Great Alaska Shootout - Anchorage, AK
UNC vs. Rutgers (W 114-71)
Saturday December 7, 1985
Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. Ohio (W 99-57)
Saturday December 14, 1985

UNC @ Jacksonville (W 69-65)
Tuesday December 17, 1985
UNC vs. Stanford (W 89-55)
Friday December 20, 1985
UNC vs. Citadel (W 104-51)
Sunday December 22, 1985
Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Manhattan (W 129-45)
Friday December 27, 1985
Orange Bowl - Miami, FL
UNC vs. Brown (W 115-63)
Saturday December 28, 1985
Orange Bowl - Miami, FL
UNC vs. Florida State (W 109-64)
Tuesday December 31, 1985
Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. N.C. State (W 90-79)
Saturday January 4, 1986
UNC vs. Fordham (W 92-68)
Thursday January 9, 1986
Madison Square Garden - New York, NY
UNC @ Wake Forest (W 89-65)
Saturday January 11, 1986
UNC @ Maryland (W 71-67)
Tuesday January 14, 1986
UNC vs. Duke (W 95-92)
Saturday January 18, 1986
First game in the Dean E. Smith Center
UNC @ Marquette (W 66-64)
Sunday January 19, 1986
UNC vs. Georgia Tech (W 85-77)
Saturday January 25, 1986
UNC vs. Notre Dame (W 73-61)
Sunday January 26, 1986
UNC @ Virginia (L 73-86)
Thursday January 30, 1986
UNC vs. Clemson (W 85-67)
Saturday February 1, 1986
UNC @ Georgia Tech (W 78-77 (OT))
Tuesday February 4, 1986
UNC vs. Wake Forest (W 91-62)
Saturday February 8, 1986
UNC @ Clemson (W 79-64)
Wednesday February 12, 1986
UNC vs. Maryland (L 72-77 (OT))
Thursday February 20, 1986
UNC @ N.C. State (L 65-76)
Sunday February 23, 1986
UNC vs. Virginia (W 85-79)
Wednesday February 26, 1986
UNC @ Duke (L 74-82)
Sunday March 2, 1986
UNC vs. Maryland (L 75-85)
Friday March 7, 1986
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. Utah (W 84-72)
Thursday March 13, 1986
NCAA R64 - Ogden, UT
UNC vs. Alabama-Birmingham (W 77-59)
Saturday March 15, 1986
NCAA R32 - Ogden, UT
UNC vs. Louisville (L 79-94)
Thursday March 20, 1986
NCAA R16 - Houston, TX
Record: 28-6

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.