Menu

1983-1984 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Dean Smith

1983-1984 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Saturday November 26, 1983
North Carolina64
vs. Missouri57
Greensboro, NC

Monday November 28, 1983
North Carolina85
vs. UT-Chattanooga63

Friday December 2, 1983
North Carolina73
vs. Fordham56
Stanford Invitational

Saturday December 3, 1983
North Carolina88
at Stanford75
Stanford Invitational

Saturday December 10, 1983
North Carolina87
at Syracuse64

Wednesday December 21, 1983
North Carolina103
vs. Dartmouth58

Tuesday December 27, 1983
North Carolina74
vs. Iona61
ECAC Holiday Festival - New York, NY

Thursday December 29, 1983
North Carolina64
vs. St. Johns51
ECAC Holiday Festival - New York, NY

Thursday January 5, 1984
North Carolina87
vs. Boston54
Charlotte, NC

Saturday January 7, 1984
North Carolina81
at N.C. State60

Thursday January 12, 1984
North Carolina74
at Maryland62

Saturday January 14, 1984
North Carolina70
at Wake Forest62

Wednesday January 18, 1984
North Carolina69
vs. Virginia66

Saturday January 21, 1984
North Carolina78
at Duke73

Wednesday January 25, 1984
North Carolina100
vs. Wake Forest63

Saturday January 28, 1984
North Carolina73
vs. Georgia Tech61

Sunday January 29, 1984
North Carolina90
vs. Louisiana State79

Wednesday February 1, 1984
North Carolina97
vs. Clemson75
Greensboro, NC

Friday February 3, 1984
North Carolina83
vs. Furman48
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC

Saturday February 4, 1984
North Carolina76
vs. Citadel60
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC

Thursday February 9, 1984
North Carolina85
at Virginia72

Sunday February 12, 1984
North Carolina64
vs. Arkansas65
Pine Bluff, AR

Saturday February 18, 1984
North Carolina95
vs. N.C. State71
Michael Jordan 32 points

Sunday February 19, 1984
North Carolina78
vs. Maryland63

Sunday February 26, 1984
North Carolina82
at Clemson71

Wednesday February 29, 1984
North Carolina69
at Georgia Tech56

Saturday March 3, 1984
North Carolina96 (2OT)
vs. Duke83

Friday March 9, 1984
North Carolina78
vs. Clemson66
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC

Saturday March 10, 1984
North Carolina75
vs. Duke77
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC

Saturday March 17, 1984
North Carolina77
vs. Temple66
NCAA R32 - Charlotte, NC

Thursday March 22, 1984
North Carolina68
vs. Indiana72
NCAA R16 - Atlanta, GA

Record: 28-3

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball