Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

1983-1984 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Dean Smith

1983-1984 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. Missouri (W 64-57)
Saturday November 26, 1983
Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. UT-Chattanooga (W 85-63)
Monday November 28, 1983
UNC vs. Fordham (W 73-56)
Friday December 2, 1983
Stanford Invitational
UNC @ Stanford (W 88-75)
Saturday December 3, 1983
Stanford Invitational
UNC @ Syracuse (W 87-64)
Saturday December 10, 1983
UNC vs. Dartmouth (W 103-58)
Wednesday December 21, 1983
UNC vs. Iona (W 74-61)
Tuesday December 27, 1983
ECAC Holiday Festival - New York, NY

UNC vs. St. Johns (W 64-51)
Thursday December 29, 1983
ECAC Holiday Festival - New York, NY
UNC vs. Boston (W 87-54)
Thursday January 5, 1984
Charlotte, NC
UNC @ N.C. State (W 81-60)
Saturday January 7, 1984
UNC @ Maryland (W 74-62)
Thursday January 12, 1984
UNC @ Wake Forest (W 70-62)
Saturday January 14, 1984
UNC vs. Virginia (W 69-66)
Wednesday January 18, 1984
UNC @ Duke (W 78-73)
Saturday January 21, 1984
UNC vs. Wake Forest (W 100-63)
Wednesday January 25, 1984
UNC vs. Georgia Tech (W 73-61)
Saturday January 28, 1984
UNC vs. Louisiana State (W 90-79)
Sunday January 29, 1984
UNC vs. Clemson (W 97-75)
Wednesday February 1, 1984
Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. Furman (W 83-48)
Friday February 3, 1984
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Citadel (W 76-60)
Saturday February 4, 1984
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC
UNC @ Virginia (W 85-72)
Thursday February 9, 1984
UNC vs. Arkansas (L 64-65)
Sunday February 12, 1984
Pine Bluff, AR
UNC vs. N.C. State (W 95-71)
Saturday February 18, 1984
Michael Jordan 32 points
UNC vs. Maryland (W 78-63)
Sunday February 19, 1984
UNC @ Clemson (W 82-71)
Sunday February 26, 1984
UNC @ Georgia Tech (W 69-56)
Wednesday February 29, 1984
UNC vs. Duke (W 96-83 (2OT))
Saturday March 3, 1984
UNC vs. Clemson (W 78-66)
Friday March 9, 1984
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. Duke (L 75-77)
Saturday March 10, 1984
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. Temple (W 77-66)
Saturday March 17, 1984
NCAA R32 - Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Indiana (L 68-72)
Thursday March 22, 1984
NCAA R16 - Atlanta, GA
Record: 28-3

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.