Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

1982-1983 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Dean Smith

1982-1983 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. St. Johns (L 74-78 (OT))
Saturday November 20, 1982
Tip Off Classic - Springfield, MA
UNC vs. Missouri (L 60-64)
Saturday November 27, 1982
St. Louis, MO
UNC vs. Tulane (W 70-68 (3OT))
Tuesday November 30, 1982
UNC vs. Louisiana State (W 47-43)
Saturday December 4, 1982
East Rutherford, NJ
UNC vs. Santa Clara (W 79-56)
Saturday December 11, 1982
Greensboro, NC
UNC @ Tulsa (L 74-84)
Friday December 17, 1982
Oil City Classic - Tulsa, OK
UNC vs. Texas-Pan American (W 106-50)
Saturday December 18, 1982
Oil City Classic - Tulsa, OK

UNC @ UT-Chattanooga (W 73-66)
Tuesday December 21, 1982
UNC vs. Texas Tech (W 79-47)
Tuesday December 28, 1982
Rainbow Classic - Honolulu, HI
UNC vs. Oklahoma (W 77-69)
Wednesday December 29, 1982
Rainbow Classic - Honolulu, HI
UNC vs. Missouri (W 73-58)
Thursday December 30, 1982
Rainbow Classic - Honolulu, HI
UNC vs. Rutgers (W 86-69)
Wednesday January 5, 1983
Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. Syracuse (W 87-64)
Saturday January 8, 1983
Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Maryland (W 72-71)
Wednesday January 12, 1983
UNC @ Virginia (W 101-95)
Saturday January 15, 1983
UNC vs. N.C. State (W 99-81)
Wednesday January 19, 1983
UNC vs. Duke (W 103-82)
Saturday January 22, 1983
UNC vs. Georgia State (W 95-55)
Monday January 24, 1983
UNC @ Wake Forest (W 80-78)
Thursday January 27, 1983
UNC vs. Georgia Tech (W 72-65)
Saturday January 29, 1983
Greensboro, NC
UNC @ Clemson (W 84-81)
Wednesday February 2, 1983
UNC vs. Citadel (W 81-36)
Friday February 4, 1983
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Furman (W 78-43)
Saturday February 5, 1983
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Virginia (W 64-63)
Thursday February 10, 1983
UNC vs. Villanova (L 53-56)
Sunday February 13, 1983
UNC @ Maryland (L 94-106)
Wednesday February 16, 1983
UNC @ N.C. State (L 63-70)
Saturday February 19, 1983
UNC vs. Wake Forest (W 100-85)
Thursday February 24, 1983
UNC vs. Clemson (W 93-80)
Sunday February 27, 1983
UNC @ Georgia Tech (W 85-73)
Wednesday March 2, 1983
UNC @ Duke (W 105-81)
Saturday March 5, 1983
UNC vs. Clemson (W 105-79)
Friday March 11, 1983
ACC Tournament - Atlanta, GA
UNC vs. N.C. State (L 84-91 (OT))
Saturday March 12, 1983
ACC Tournament - Atlanta, GA
UNC vs. James Madison (W 68-49)
Saturday March 19, 1983
NCAA R32 - Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. Ohio State (W 64-51)
Friday March 25, 1983
NCAA R16 - Syracuse, NY
UNC vs. Georgia (L 77-82)
Sunday March 27, 1983
NCAA R8 - Syracuse, NY
Record: 28-8

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.