Menu

1981-1982 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Dean Smith

1981-1982 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Saturday November 28, 1981
North Carolina74
vs. Kansas67

Monday November 30, 1981
North Carolina73
vs. Southern California62

Thursday December 3, 1981
North Carolina78
vs. Tulsa70

Saturday December 12, 1981
North Carolina75
vs. South Florida39

Saturday December 19, 1981
North Carolina59
vs. Rutgers36

Saturday December 26, 1981
North Carolina82
vs. Kentucky69

Monday December 28, 1981
North Carolina56 (OT)
vs. Penn State50

Tuesday December 29, 1981
North Carolina76
at Santa Clara57

Monday January 4, 1982
North Carolina64
vs. William & Mary40

Wednesday January 6, 1982
North Carolina66
at Maryland50

Saturday January 9, 1982
North Carolina65
vs. Virginia60

Wednesday January 13, 1982
North Carolina61
at N.C. State41

Saturday January 16, 1982
North Carolina73
at Duke63

Thursday January 21, 1982
North Carolina48
vs. Wake Forest55

Saturday January 23, 1982
North Carolina66
at Georgia Tech54

Wednesday January 27, 1982
North Carolina77
vs. Clemson72

Saturday January 30, 1982
North Carolina58
vs. N.C. State44

Wednesday February 3, 1982
North Carolina58
at Virginia74

Friday February 5, 1982
North Carolina96
vs. Furman69

Saturday February 6, 1982
North Carolina67
vs. Citadel46

Thursday February 11, 1982
North Carolina59
vs. Maryland56

Sunday February 14, 1982
North Carolina66
vs. Georgia57

Wednesday February 17, 1982
North Carolina69
at Wake Forest51

Saturday February 20, 1982
North Carolina55
at Clemson49

Wednesday February 24, 1982
North Carolina77
vs. Georgia Tech54

Saturday February 27, 1982
North Carolina84
vs. Duke66

Friday March 5, 1982
North Carolina55
vs. Georgia Tech39

Saturday March 6, 1982
North Carolina58
vs. N.C. State46

Sunday March 7, 1982
North Carolina47
vs. Virginia45

Saturday March 13, 1982
North Carolina52
vs. James Madison50

Friday March 19, 1982
North Carolina74
vs. Alabama69

Sunday March 21, 1982
North Carolina70
vs. Villanova60

Saturday March 27, 1982
North Carolina68
vs. Houston63

Monday March 29, 1982
North Carolina63
vs. Georgetown62

Record: 32-2

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball