Menu

1977-1978 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Dean Smith

1977-1978 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Monday November 28, 1977
North Carolina94
vs. Oregon State63
Charlotte, NC

Wednesday November 30, 1977
North Carolina90
vs. Oregon State64

Friday December 2, 1977
North Carolina79
vs. Duke66
Big Four Tournament - Greensboro, NC

Saturday December 3, 1977
North Carolina87
vs. N.C. State82
Big Four Tournament - Greensboro, NC

Wednesday December 7, 1977
North Carolina75
at William & Mary78

Saturday December 10, 1977
North Carolina101
vs. Rochester43

Saturday December 17, 1977
North Carolina67
vs. Cincinnati59
Greensboro, NC

Friday December 23, 1977
North Carolina108
at Tulane103

Wednesday December 28, 1977
North Carolina94
vs. Brigham Young81
Rainbow Classic - Honolulu, HI

Thursday December 29, 1977
North Carolina88
vs. Texas Tech76
Rainbow Classic - Honolulu, HI

Friday December 30, 1977
North Carolina92
vs. Stanford61
Rainbow Classic - Honolulu, HI

Wednesday January 4, 1978
North Carolina79 (OT)
at Clemson77

Saturday January 7, 1978
North Carolina76
at Virginia61

Saturday January 14, 1978
North Carolina84
at Duke92

Sunday January 15, 1978
North Carolina71
vs. Wake Forest69

Wednesday January 18, 1978
North Carolina69
vs. N.C. State64

Saturday January 21, 1978
North Carolina85
vs. Maryland71

Thursday January 26, 1978
North Carolina62
at Wake Forest71

Saturday January 28, 1978
North Carolina98
vs. Clemson64

Monday January 30, 1978
North Carolina73
vs. Mercer70

Friday February 3, 1978
North Carolina83
vs. Furman89
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC

Saturday February 4, 1978
North Carolina101
vs. Virginia Tech88
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC

Wednesday February 8, 1978
North Carolina66
at Maryland64

Saturday February 11, 1978
North Carolina74
vs. Rutgers57
Madison Square Garden - New York, NY

Sunday February 12, 1978
North Carolina59
at Providence61

Wednesday February 15, 1978
North Carolina92
vs. Kent State59

Saturday February 18, 1978
North Carolina71
vs. Virginia54

Thursday February 23, 1978
North Carolina67
at N.C. State72

Saturday February 25, 1978
North Carolina87
vs. Duke83

Thursday March 2, 1978
North Carolina77
vs. Wake Forest82
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC

Saturday March 11, 1978
North Carolina64
vs. San Francisco68
NCAA R32 - Tempe, AZ

Record: 23-8

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball