Menu

1972-1973 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Dean Smith

1972-1973 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Saturday November 25, 1972
North Carolina107
vs. St. Thomas62

Saturday December 2, 1972
North Carolina99
vs. Pittsburgh70

Tuesday December 5, 1972
North Carolina128
vs. Dartmouth86

Saturday December 9, 1972
North Carolina96
vs. Virginia Tech82

Monday December 11, 1972
North Carolina78
vs. Kentucky70

Friday December 15, 1972
North Carolina91
vs. Duke86

Saturday December 16, 1972
North Carolina61
vs. N.C. State68

Friday December 22, 1972
North Carolina64
at California61

Thursday December 28, 1972
North Carolina73
vs. Utah61

Friday December 29, 1972
North Carolina89
vs. Washington72

Saturday December 30, 1972
North Carolina89
vs. Louisville86

Thursday January 4, 1973
North Carolina100
vs. Furman67

Saturday January 6, 1973
North Carolina79
vs. Nebraska62

Wednesday January 10, 1973
North Carolina92
vs. Clemson58

Wednesday January 17, 1973
North Carolina99
at Wake Forest80

Saturday January 20, 1973
North Carolina82
vs. Duke71

Thursday January 25, 1973
North Carolina78
vs. Virginia84

Saturday January 27, 1973
North Carolina88
at Maryland94

Wednesday January 31, 1973
North Carolina69
vs. Wake Forest51

Monday February 5, 1973
North Carolina73
at N.C. State76

Friday February 9, 1973
North Carolina107
vs. Georgia Tech72

Saturday February 10, 1973
North Carolina84
vs. Clemson69

Wednesday February 14, 1973
North Carolina95
vs. Maryland85

Saturday February 17, 1973
North Carolina91
vs. Florida State79

Wednesday February 21, 1973
North Carolina92
vs. Miami, OH102

Saturday February 24, 1973
North Carolina76
at Virginia68

Tuesday February 27, 1973
North Carolina78
vs. N.C. State82

Saturday March 3, 1973
North Carolina72
at Duke70

Thursday March 8, 1973
North Carolina52 (OT)
vs. Wake Forest54

Saturday March 17, 1973
North Carolina82
vs. Oral Roberts65

Tuesday March 20, 1973
North Carolina73
vs. Massachusetts63

Saturday March 24, 1973
North Carolina71
vs. Notre Dame78

Sunday March 25, 1973
North Carolina88
vs. Alabama69

Record: 25-8

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball