Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

1970-1971 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Dean Smith

1970-1971 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. East Tennessee State (W 109-79)
Tuesday December 1, 1970
UNC vs. Rice (W 127-69)
Wednesday December 2, 1970
UNC @ William & Mary (W 101-72)
Saturday December 5, 1970
UNC vs. Creighton (W 106-86)
Saturday December 12, 1970
Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Virginia (W 80-75)
Tuesday December 15, 1970
UNC vs. N.C. State (L 70-82)
Friday December 18, 1970
Big Four Tournament - Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. Duke (W 83-81)
Saturday December 19, 1970
Big Four Tournament - Greensboro, NC

UNC @ Utah (L 86-105)
Tuesday December 22, 1970
UNC vs. Penn State (W 73-57)
Tuesday December 29, 1970
Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. Northwestern (W 98-74)
Wednesday December 30, 1970
Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. Tulane (W 101-79)
Saturday January 2, 1971
Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. South Carolina (W 79-64)
Monday January 4, 1971
UNC vs. Duke (W 79-74)
Saturday January 9, 1971
UNC vs. Clemson (W 92-72)
Thursday January 14, 1971
UNC @ Wake Forest (L 84-96)
Saturday January 16, 1971
UNC vs. Maryland (W 105-79)
Saturday January 30, 1971
UNC vs. Wake Forest (W 93-75)
Thursday February 4, 1971
UNC @ N.C. State (W 65-63)
Monday February 8, 1971
UNC vs. Georgia Tech (W 87-58)
Friday February 12, 1971
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Clemson (W 86-48)
Saturday February 13, 1971
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC
UNC @ Maryland (W 100-76)
Wednesday February 17, 1971
UNC @ South Carolina (L 66-72)
Saturday February 20, 1971
UNC vs. Florida State (W 70-61)
Monday February 22, 1971
UNC @ Virginia (W 75-74)
Saturday February 27, 1971
UNC vs. N.C. State (W 97-81)
Wednesday March 3, 1971
UNC @ Duke (L 83-92)
Saturday March 6, 1971
UNC vs. Clemson (W 76-41)
Thursday March 11, 1971
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. Virginia (W 78-68)
Friday March 12, 1971
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. South Carolina (L 51-52)
Saturday March 13, 1971
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. Massachusetts (W 90-49)
Saturday March 20, 1971
NIT R16 - Madison Square Garden - New York, NY
UNC vs. Providence (W 86-79)
Monday March 22, 1971
NIT R8 - Madison Square Garden - New York, NY
UNC vs. Duke (W 73-67)
Thursday March 25, 1971
NIT R4 - Madison Square Garden - New York, NY
UNC vs. Georgia Tech (W 84-66)
Saturday March 27, 1971
NIT R2 - Madison Square Garden - New York, NY
Record: 27-6

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.