Menu

1970-1971 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Dean Smith

1970-1971 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Tuesday December 1, 1970
North Carolina109
vs. East Tennessee State79

Wednesday December 2, 1970
North Carolina127
vs. Rice69

Saturday December 5, 1970
North Carolina101
at William & Mary72

Saturday December 12, 1970
North Carolina106
vs. Creighton86
Charlotte, NC

Tuesday December 15, 1970
North Carolina80
vs. Virginia75

Friday December 18, 1970
North Carolina70
vs. N.C. State82
Big Four Tournament - Greensboro, NC

Saturday December 19, 1970
North Carolina83
vs. Duke81
Big Four Tournament - Greensboro, NC

Tuesday December 22, 1970
North Carolina86
at Utah105

Tuesday December 29, 1970
North Carolina73
vs. Penn State57
Greensboro, NC

Wednesday December 30, 1970
North Carolina98
vs. Northwestern74
Greensboro, NC

Saturday January 2, 1971
North Carolina101
vs. Tulane79
Charlotte, NC

Monday January 4, 1971
North Carolina79
vs. South Carolina64

Saturday January 9, 1971
North Carolina79
vs. Duke74

Thursday January 14, 1971
North Carolina92
vs. Clemson72

Saturday January 16, 1971
North Carolina84
at Wake Forest96

Saturday January 30, 1971
North Carolina105
vs. Maryland79

Thursday February 4, 1971
North Carolina93
vs. Wake Forest75

Monday February 8, 1971
North Carolina65
at N.C. State63

Friday February 12, 1971
North Carolina87
vs. Georgia Tech58
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC

Saturday February 13, 1971
North Carolina86
vs. Clemson48
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC

Wednesday February 17, 1971
North Carolina100
at Maryland76

Saturday February 20, 1971
North Carolina66
at South Carolina72

Monday February 22, 1971
North Carolina70
vs. Florida State61

Saturday February 27, 1971
North Carolina75
at Virginia74

Wednesday March 3, 1971
North Carolina97
vs. N.C. State81

Saturday March 6, 1971
North Carolina83
at Duke92

Thursday March 11, 1971
North Carolina76
vs. Clemson41
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC

Friday March 12, 1971
North Carolina78
vs. Virginia68
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC

Saturday March 13, 1971
North Carolina51
vs. South Carolina52
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC

Saturday March 20, 1971
North Carolina90
vs. Massachusetts49
NIT R16 - Madison Square Garden - New York, NY

Monday March 22, 1971
North Carolina86
vs. Providence79
NIT R8 - Madison Square Garden - New York, NY

Thursday March 25, 1971
North Carolina73
vs. Duke67
NIT R4 - Madison Square Garden - New York, NY

Saturday March 27, 1971
North Carolina84
vs. Georgia Tech66
NIT R2 - Madison Square Garden - New York, NY

Record: 27-6

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball