Menu

1970-1971 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Dean Smith

1970-1971 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Tuesday December 1, 1970
North Carolina109
vs. East Tennessee State79

Wednesday December 2, 1970
North Carolina127
vs. Rice69

Saturday December 5, 1970
North Carolina101
at William & Mary72

Saturday December 12, 1970
North Carolina106
vs. Creighton86

Tuesday December 15, 1970
North Carolina80
vs. Virginia75

Friday December 18, 1970
North Carolina70
vs. N.C. State82

Saturday December 19, 1970
North Carolina83
vs. Duke81

Tuesday December 22, 1970
North Carolina86
at Utah105

Tuesday December 29, 1970
North Carolina73
vs. Penn State57

Wednesday December 30, 1970
North Carolina98
vs. Northwestern74

Saturday January 2, 1971
North Carolina101
vs. Tulane79

Monday January 4, 1971
North Carolina79
vs. South Carolina64

Saturday January 9, 1971
North Carolina79
vs. Duke74

Thursday January 14, 1971
North Carolina92
vs. Clemson72

Saturday January 16, 1971
North Carolina84
at Wake Forest96

Saturday January 30, 1971
North Carolina105
vs. Maryland79

Thursday February 4, 1971
North Carolina93
vs. Wake Forest75

Monday February 8, 1971
North Carolina65
at N.C. State63

Friday February 12, 1971
North Carolina87
vs. Georgia Tech58

Saturday February 13, 1971
North Carolina86
vs. Clemson48

Wednesday February 17, 1971
North Carolina100
at Maryland76

Saturday February 20, 1971
North Carolina66
at South Carolina72

Monday February 22, 1971
North Carolina70
vs. Florida State61

Saturday February 27, 1971
North Carolina75
at Virginia74

Wednesday March 3, 1971
North Carolina97
vs. N.C. State81

Saturday March 6, 1971
North Carolina83
at Duke92

Thursday March 11, 1971
North Carolina76
vs. Clemson41

Friday March 12, 1971
North Carolina78
vs. Virginia68

Saturday March 13, 1971
North Carolina51
vs. South Carolina52

Saturday March 20, 1971
North Carolina90
vs. Massachusetts49

Monday March 22, 1971
North Carolina86
vs. Providence79

Thursday March 25, 1971
North Carolina73
vs. Duke67

Saturday March 27, 1971
North Carolina84
vs. Georgia Tech66

Record: 27-6

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball