Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

1969-1970 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Dean Smith

1969-1970 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. Florida Southern (W 112-47)
Monday December 1, 1969
UNC vs. Mercer (W 100-52)
Wednesday December 3, 1969
UNC vs. Kentucky (L 87-94)
Monday December 8, 1969
Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Florida State (W 86-75)
Saturday December 13, 1969
Greensboro, NC
UNC @ Virginia (W 80-76)
Tuesday December 16, 1969
UNC @ Tulane (W 96-87)
Saturday December 20, 1969
UNC @ Rice (W 99-87)
Monday December 22, 1969

UNC vs. Harvard (W 92-74)
Monday December 29, 1969
Carolina Classic - Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. Bowling Green (W 89-72)
Tuesday December 30, 1969
Carolina Classic - Greensboro, NC
UNC vs. Rice (W 98-72)
Saturday January 3, 1970
Charlotte, NC
UNC @ South Carolina (L 52-65)
Monday January 5, 1970
UNC @ N.C. State (W 78-69)
Wednesday January 7, 1970
UNC vs. Duke (W 86-78)
Saturday January 10, 1970
UNC @ Clemson (W 96-91)
Thursday January 15, 1970
UNC vs. Wake Forest (L 90-91)
Saturday January 17, 1970
UNC @ Maryland (W 77-69)
Saturday January 31, 1970
UNC vs. Virginia (W 87-72)
Tuesday February 3, 1970
UNC @ Wake Forest (L 85-88)
Thursday February 5, 1970
UNC vs. N.C. State (W 88-86)
Monday February 9, 1970
UNC vs. Clemson (W 110-66)
Friday February 13, 1970
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Georgia Tech (L 95-104)
Saturday February 14, 1970
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Maryland (W 90-83)
Wednesday February 18, 1970
UNC vs. South Carolina (L 62-79)
Saturday February 21, 1970
UNC vs. Virginia Tech (W 98-70)
Wednesday February 25, 1970
UNC @ Duke (L 83-91)
Saturday February 28, 1970
UNC vs. Virginia (L 93-95)
Thursday March 5, 1970
ACC Tournament - Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Manhattan (L 90-95)
Saturday March 14, 1970
NIT - Madison Square Garden - New York, NY
Record: 18-9

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.