Menu

1962-1963 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Dean Smith

1962-1963 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Saturday December 1, 1962
North Carolina89
vs. Georgia65

Wednesday December 5, 1962
North Carolina64
vs. Clemson48

Saturday December 8, 1962
North Carolina75
at South Carolina65

Saturday December 15, 1962
North Carolina76
at Indiana90

Monday December 17, 1962
North Carolina68
at Kentucky66

Wednesday January 2, 1963
North Carolina86
vs. Yale77

Saturday January 5, 1963
North Carolina76 (OT)
at Notre Dame68

Wednesday January 9, 1963
North Carolina70
at Wake Forest78

Monday January 14, 1963
North Carolina78
at Maryland56

Wednesday January 16, 1963
North Carolina67 (OT)
vs. N.C. State65

Saturday January 19, 1963
North Carolina86
at Virginia81

Saturday February 2, 1963
North Carolina69
vs. Duke77

Thursday February 7, 1963
North Carolina82
vs. Maryland68

Saturday February 9, 1963
North Carolina71
vs. Wake Forest72

Tuesday February 12, 1963
North Carolina68
at N.C. State63

Friday February 15, 1963
North Carolina78
vs. South Carolina74
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC

Saturday February 16, 1963
North Carolina79
vs. Clemson63
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC

Wednesday February 20, 1963
North Carolina85
vs. Virginia73

Saturday February 23, 1963
North Carolina93
at Duke106

Thursday February 28, 1963
North Carolina93
vs. South Carolina76
ACC Tournament - Raleigh, NC

Friday March 1, 1963
North Carolina55
vs. Wake Forest56
ACC Tournament - Raleigh, NC

Record: 15-6

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball