Menu

1962-1963 UNC Basketball Schedule

1962-1963 UNC Basketball Roster

Share: Facebook | Twitter | Email

Season:

Coach: Dean Smith

Record: 15-6

* All Times Eastern

Saturday December 1, 1962
North Carolina89
vs. Georgia65
Wednesday December 5, 1962
North Carolina64
vs. Clemson48
Saturday December 8, 1962
North Carolina75
at South Carolina65
Saturday December 15, 1962
North Carolina76
at Indiana90
Monday December 17, 1962
North Carolina68
at Kentucky66


Wednesday January 2, 1963
North Carolina86
vs. Yale77
Saturday January 5, 1963
North Carolina76 (OT)
at Notre Dame68
Wednesday January 9, 1963
North Carolina70
at Wake Forest78
Monday January 14, 1963
North Carolina78
at Maryland56
Wednesday January 16, 1963
North Carolina67 (OT)
vs. N.C. State65
Saturday January 19, 1963
North Carolina86
at Virginia81
Saturday February 2, 1963
North Carolina69
vs. Duke77
Thursday February 7, 1963
North Carolina82
vs. Maryland68
Saturday February 9, 1963
North Carolina71
vs. Wake Forest72
Tuesday February 12, 1963
North Carolina68
at N.C. State63
Friday February 15, 1963
North Carolina78
vs. South Carolina74
Saturday February 16, 1963
North Carolina79
vs. Clemson63
Wednesday February 20, 1963
North Carolina85
vs. Virginia73
Saturday February 23, 1963
North Carolina93
at Duke106
Thursday February 28, 1963
North Carolina93
vs. South Carolina76


Friday March 1, 1963
North Carolina55
vs. Wake Forest56

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball