Menu

1958-1959 UNC Basketball Schedule

1958-1959 UNC Basketball Roster

Share: Facebook | Twitter | Email

Season:

Coach: Frank McGuire

Record: 20-5

* All Times Eastern

Wednesday December 3, 1958
North Carolina83
vs. Clemson67
Monday December 8, 1958
North Carolina83
vs. Virginia61
Tuesday December 16, 1958
North Carolina70
at South Carolina57
Friday December 19, 1958
North Carolina81
vs. Notre Dame77
Saturday December 20, 1958
North Carolina78
vs. Northwestern64


Monday December 29, 1958
North Carolina92
vs. Yale65
Tuesday December 30, 1958
North Carolina58
vs. Michigan State75
Wednesday December 31, 1958
North Carolina72
vs. Cincinnati68
Saturday January 3, 1959
North Carolina69
vs. Notre Dame54
Thursday January 8, 1959
North Carolina44
vs. Wake Forest34
Wednesday January 14, 1959
North Carolina72
at N.C. State68
Friday January 30, 1959
North Carolina60
vs. Clemson46
Saturday January 31, 1959
North Carolina62
vs. South Carolina50
Wednesday February 4, 1959
North Carolina64
vs. Maryland57
Friday February 6, 1959
North Carolina89
at Duke80
Thursday February 12, 1959
North Carolina75
at Wake Forest66
Saturday February 14, 1959
North Carolina76
at Loyola-Chicago57
Wednesday February 18, 1959
North Carolina74
vs. N.C. State67
Saturday February 21, 1959
North Carolina51
at Maryland69
Wednesday February 25, 1959
North Carolina68
at Virginia69


Saturday February 28, 1959
North Carolina72
vs. Duke62
Thursday March 5, 1959
North Carolina93
vs. Clemson69
Friday March 6, 1959
North Carolina74
vs. Duke71
Saturday March 7, 1959
North Carolina56
at N.C. State80
Tuesday March 10, 1959
North Carolina63
vs. Navy76

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball