Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

1958-1959 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Frank McGuire

1958-1959 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. Clemson (W 83-67)
Wednesday December 3, 1958
UNC vs. Virginia (W 83-61)
Monday December 8, 1958
UNC @ South Carolina (W 70-57)
Tuesday December 16, 1958
UNC vs. Notre Dame (W 81-77)
Friday December 19, 1958
Bluegrass Festival - Louisville, KY
UNC vs. Northwestern (W 78-64)
Saturday December 20, 1958
Bluegrass Festival - Louisville, KY
UNC vs. Yale (W 92-65)
Monday December 29, 1958
Dixie Classic - Raleigh, NC
UNC vs. Michigan State (L 58-75)
Tuesday December 30, 1958
Dixie Classic - Raleigh, NC

UNC vs. Cincinnati (W 72-68)
Wednesday December 31, 1958
Dixie Classic - Raleigh, NC
UNC vs. Notre Dame (W 69-54)
Saturday January 3, 1959
Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Wake Forest (W 44-34)
Thursday January 8, 1959
UNC @ N.C. State (W 72-68)
Wednesday January 14, 1959
UNC vs. Clemson (W 60-46)
Friday January 30, 1959
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. South Carolina (W 62-50)
Saturday January 31, 1959
North-South Doubleheaders - Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Maryland (W 64-57)
Wednesday February 4, 1959
UNC @ Duke (W 89-80)
Friday February 6, 1959
UNC @ Wake Forest (W 75-66)
Thursday February 12, 1959
UNC @ Loyola-Chicago (W 76-57)
Saturday February 14, 1959
UNC vs. N.C. State (W 74-67)
Wednesday February 18, 1959
UNC @ Maryland (L 51-69)
Saturday February 21, 1959
UNC @ Virginia (L 68-69)
Wednesday February 25, 1959
UNC vs. Duke (W 72-62)
Saturday February 28, 1959
UNC vs. Clemson (W 93-69)
Thursday March 5, 1959
ACC Tournament - Raleigh, NC
UNC vs. Duke (W 74-71)
Friday March 6, 1959
ACC Tournament - Raleigh, NC
UNC @ N.C. State (L 56-80)
Saturday March 7, 1959
ACC Tournament - Raleigh, NC
UNC vs. Navy (L 63-76)
Tuesday March 10, 1959
NCAA R32 - New York, NY
Record: 20-5

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.