Menu

1957-1958 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Frank McGuire

1957-1958 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Saturday December 7, 1957
North Carolina79
vs. Clemson55

Tuesday December 10, 1957
North Carolina86
at George Washington59

Thursday December 12, 1957
North Carolina91
vs. Furman74
Charlotte, NC

Saturday December 14, 1957
North Carolina70
vs. South Carolina58

Friday December 20, 1957
North Carolina73
vs. Minnesota67
Kentucky Invitational - Lexington, KY

Saturday December 21, 1957
North Carolina64
vs. West Virginia75
Kentucky Invitational - Lexington, KY

Thursday December 26, 1957
North Carolina63
vs. St. Louis48
Dixie Classic - Raleigh, NC

Friday December 27, 1957
North Carolina76
vs. Duke62
Dixie Classic - Raleigh, NC

Saturday December 28, 1957
North Carolina39
at N.C. State30
Dixie Classic - Raleigh, NC

Saturday January 4, 1958
North Carolina71
vs. Wake Forest45

Tuesday January 7, 1958
North Carolina79
vs. William & Mary63

Thursday January 9, 1958
North Carolina82
vs. Virginia66

Saturday January 11, 1958
North Carolina61
at Maryland74

Wednesday January 15, 1958
North Carolina57
vs. N.C. State58

Saturday January 18, 1958
North Carolina90
at Clemson81

Saturday February 1, 1958
North Carolina115
at South Carolina88

Saturday February 8, 1958
North Carolina75
vs. Duke91

Tuesday February 11, 1958
North Carolina73
at Virginia66

Thursday February 13, 1958
North Carolina60
at Wake Forest57

Saturday February 15, 1958
North Carolina70
vs. Notre Dame89
Chicago, IL

Tuesday February 18, 1958
North Carolina81
at N.C. State69

Saturday February 22, 1958
North Carolina66
vs. Maryland59

Friday February 28, 1958
North Carolina46
at Duke59

Thursday March 6, 1958
North Carolina62
vs. Clemson51
ACC Tournament - Raleigh, NC

Friday March 7, 1958
North Carolina64
at N.C. State58
ACC Tournament - Raleigh, NC

Saturday March 8, 1958
North Carolina74
vs. Maryland86
ACC Tournament - Raleigh, NC

Record: 19-7

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball