Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

1955-1956 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Frank McGuire

1955-1956 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. Clemson (W 73-58)
Saturday December 3, 1955
UNC vs. Georgia Tech (W 88-76)
Friday December 9, 1955
Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. South Carolina (W 92-75)
Saturday December 10, 1955
UNC vs. Alabama (W 99-77)
Wednesday December 14, 1955
UNC @ Maryland (W 68-62)
Saturday December 17, 1955
UNC vs. Villanova (W 86-63)
Thursday December 29, 1955
Dixie Classic - Raleigh, NC
UNC vs. Duke (W 74-64)
Friday December 30, 1955
Dixie Classic - Raleigh, NC

UNC @ N.C. State (L 60-82)
Saturday December 31, 1955
Dixie Classic - Raleigh, NC
UNC vs. Louisiana State (W 95-69)
Tuesday January 3, 1956
UNC @ Wake Forest (L 71-76)
Saturday January 7, 1956
UNC vs. Virginia (W 101-65)
Tuesday January 10, 1956
UNC vs. South Carolina (W 75-73)
Friday January 13, 1956
Charlotte, NC
UNC @ Clemson (W 103-99)
Saturday January 14, 1956
UNC vs. Maryland (W 64-55)
Monday January 16, 1956
UNC vs. N.C. State (W 73-69)
Wednesday January 18, 1956
UNC @ Duke (L 59-64)
Saturday February 4, 1956
UNC vs. William & Mary (W 115-63)
Tuesday February 7, 1956
UNC @ Virginia (W 83-72)
Saturday February 11, 1956
UNC vs. Wake Forest (W 77-73)
Wednesday February 15, 1956
UNC @ N.C. State (L 73-79)
Tuesday February 21, 1956
UNC vs. Duke (W 73-65)
Friday February 24, 1956
UNC vs. Virginia (W 81-77)
Thursday March 1, 1956
ACC Tournament - Raleigh, NC
UNC vs. Wake Forest (L 56-77)
Friday March 2, 1956
ACC Tournament - Raleigh, NC
Record: 18-5

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.