Menu

1955-1956 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Frank McGuire

1955-1956 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Saturday December 3, 1955
North Carolina73
vs. Clemson58

Friday December 9, 1955
North Carolina88
vs. Georgia Tech76
Charlotte, NC

Saturday December 10, 1955
North Carolina92
vs. South Carolina75

Wednesday December 14, 1955
North Carolina99
vs. Alabama77

Saturday December 17, 1955
North Carolina68
at Maryland62

Thursday December 29, 1955
North Carolina86
vs. Villanova63
Dixie Classic - Raleigh, NC

Friday December 30, 1955
North Carolina74
vs. Duke64
Dixie Classic - Raleigh, NC

Saturday December 31, 1955
North Carolina60
at N.C. State82
Dixie Classic - Raleigh, NC

Tuesday January 3, 1956
North Carolina95
vs. Louisiana State69

Saturday January 7, 1956
North Carolina71
at Wake Forest76

Tuesday January 10, 1956
North Carolina101
vs. Virginia65

Friday January 13, 1956
North Carolina75
vs. South Carolina73
Charlotte, NC

Saturday January 14, 1956
North Carolina103
at Clemson99

Monday January 16, 1956
North Carolina64
vs. Maryland55

Wednesday January 18, 1956
North Carolina73
vs. N.C. State69

Saturday February 4, 1956
North Carolina59
at Duke64

Tuesday February 7, 1956
North Carolina115
vs. William & Mary63

Saturday February 11, 1956
North Carolina83
at Virginia72

Wednesday February 15, 1956
North Carolina77
vs. Wake Forest73

Tuesday February 21, 1956
North Carolina73
at N.C. State79

Friday February 24, 1956
North Carolina73
vs. Duke65

Thursday March 1, 1956
North Carolina81
vs. Virginia77
ACC Tournament - Raleigh, NC

Friday March 2, 1956
North Carolina56
vs. Wake Forest77
ACC Tournament - Raleigh, NC

Record: 18-5

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball