Menu

1953-1954 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Frank McGuire

1953-1954 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Friday December 11, 1953
North Carolina71
vs. William & Mary61

Saturday December 12, 1953
North Carolina82
vs. South Carolina56

Saturday December 19, 1953
North Carolina85
vs. Clemson48

Monday December 28, 1953
North Carolina62
vs. Navy86
Dixie Classic - Raleigh, NC

Tuesday December 29, 1953
North Carolina63
vs. Seton Hall73
Dixie Classic - Raleigh, NC

Wednesday December 30, 1953
North Carolina53
vs. Oregon State65
Dixie Classic - Raleigh, NC

Friday January 8, 1954
North Carolina83
vs. Citadel42

Saturday January 9, 1954
North Carolina66
at Wake Forest65

Monday January 11, 1954
North Carolina70
at Davidson54

Saturday January 16, 1954
North Carolina78
vs. Virginia66

Tuesday January 19, 1954
North Carolina77
vs. N.C. State84

Tuesday February 2, 1954
North Carolina69
vs. Washington & Lee60
Lynchburg, VA

Thursday February 4, 1954
North Carolina47
at Duke63

Monday February 8, 1954
North Carolina69
at Virginia83

Thursday February 11, 1954
North Carolina62
vs. Wake Forest76

Saturday February 13, 1954
North Carolina72
at Clemson56

Tuesday February 16, 1954
North Carolina89
vs. Davidson69

Saturday February 20, 1954
North Carolina63
vs. Duke67

Wednesday February 24, 1954
North Carolina48
at N.C. State57

Saturday February 27, 1954
North Carolina79
at Citadel52

Thursday March 4, 1954
North Carolina51
at N.C. State52
ACC Tournament - Raleigh, NC

Record: 11-10

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball