Menu

1949-1950 UNC Basketball Schedule

1949-1950 UNC Basketball Roster

Share: Facebook | Twitter | Email

Season:

Coach: Tom Scott

Record: 17-12

* All Times Eastern

Thursday December 1, 1949
North Carolina57
vs. Elon39
Saturday December 3, 1949
North Carolina58
at Richmond50
Monday December 5, 1949
North Carolina48
at Virginia Tech62
Wednesday December 7, 1949
North Carolina78 (OT)
at Lenoir-Rhyne79
Friday December 9, 1949
North Carolina44
vs. George Washington54


Monday December 26, 1949
North Carolina50
vs. West Virginia58
Tuesday December 27, 1949
North Carolina59
vs. Duke52
Wednesday December 28, 1949
North Carolina60 (OT)
vs. Rhode Island65
Monday January 2, 1950
North Carolina55
vs. Maryland53
Thursday January 5, 1950
North Carolina48
at Hanes Hosiery50
Saturday January 7, 1950
North Carolina63
at Davidson53
Monday January 9, 1950
North Carolina44
at Kentucky86
Friday January 13, 1950
North Carolina55
at Miami53
Saturday January 14, 1950
North Carolina65
at Miami51
Monday January 16, 1950
North Carolina54
at Wake Forest50
Wednesday January 18, 1950
North Carolina64
vs. South Carolina42
Saturday January 21, 1950
North Carolina57
vs. N.C. State61
Friday January 27, 1950
North Carolina66
vs. Virginia Tech53
Saturday January 28, 1950
North Carolina67
vs. Davidson54
Monday January 30, 1950
North Carolina77
vs. The Citadel39


Friday February 3, 1950
North Carolina69
at Maryland56
Saturday February 4, 1950
North Carolina41
at George Washington56
Tuesday February 7, 1950
North Carolina54
vs. Wake Forest57
Friday February 10, 1950
North Carolina59
at Furman53
Monday February 13, 1950
North Carolina52
at William & Mary46
Friday February 17, 1950
North Carolina58
vs. Duke55
Tuesday February 21, 1950
North Carolina44
at N.C. State70
Friday February 24, 1950
North Carolina63
at Duke46
Thursday March 2, 1950
North Carolina43
vs. William & Mary50

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball