Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

1945-1946 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Ben Carnevale

1945-1946 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. Camp Lee (W 55-40)
Wednesday December 5, 1945
UNC vs. Camp Pickett (W 64-46)
Saturday December 8, 1945
UNC @ Greensboro O.R.D. (L 63-64)
Tuesday December 11, 1945
UNC vs. Catawba (W 65-32)
Friday December 14, 1945
UNC vs. Davidson (W 63-31)
Saturday December 15, 1945
UNC vs. South Carolina (W 56-32)
Friday December 21, 1945
UNC @ NYU (W 43-41)
Thursday December 27, 1945

UNC @ St. Joseph's (W 47-36)
Saturday December 29, 1945
UNC vs. Fort Bragg A.O.C. (W 65-33)
Saturday January 5, 1946
UNC vs. Fort Bragg R.C. (W 57-16)
Sunday January 6, 1946
UNC vs. Maryland (W 64-28)
Monday January 7, 1946
UNC vs. Duke (L 46-51 (OT))
Wednesday January 9, 1946
UNC @ Virginia (W 44-32)
Friday January 11, 1946
UNC @ Virginia Tech (W 48-40)
Saturday January 12, 1946
UNC @ Davidson (W 58-30)
Tuesday January 15, 1946
UNC @ High Point (W 65-34)
Friday January 18, 1946
UNC @ South Carolina (W 52-31)
Saturday January 19, 1946
UNC vs. N.C. State (W 71-34)
Wednesday January 23, 1946
UNC vs. High Point (W 57-16)
Friday January 25, 1946
UNC @ Camp Lee (W 50-49)
Saturday January 26, 1946
UNC @ Wake Forest (W 70-47)
Monday January 28, 1946
UNC vs. Wake Forest (W 61-32)
Saturday February 2, 1946
UNC vs. Greensboro O.R.D. (W 74-39)
Tuesday February 5, 1946
UNC @ Maryland (W 33-31)
Friday February 8, 1946
UNC @ Navy (W 51-49)
Saturday February 9, 1946
UNC @ N.C. State (W 55-44)
Monday February 11, 1946
UNC vs. Virginia Tech (W 63-42)
Friday February 15, 1946
UNC @ Duke (W 54-44)
Saturday February 16, 1946
UNC @ Catawba (W 64-38)
Wednesday February 20, 1946
UNC @ Little Creek A.B. (L 46-60)
Saturday February 23, 1946
UNC vs. Maryland (W 54-27)
Thursday February 28, 1946
Southern Conference Tournament: Raleigh Memorial Auditorium
UNC vs. Wake Forest (L 29-31)
Friday March 1, 1946
Southern Conference Tournament: Raleigh Memorial Auditorium
UNC vs. NYU (W 57-49)
Thursday March 21, 1946
NCAA R8 - Madison Square Garden, NYC
UNC vs. Ohio State (W 60-57 (OT))
Saturday March 23, 1946
NCAA R4 - Madison Square Garden, NYC
UNC vs. Oklahoma State (L 40-43)
Tuesday March 26, 1946
NCAA R2 - Madison Square Garden, NYC
Record: 30-5

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.