Menu

1945-1946 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Ben Carnevale

1945-1946 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Wednesday December 5, 1945
North Carolina55
vs. Camp Lee40

Saturday December 8, 1945
North Carolina64
vs. Camp Pickett46

Tuesday December 11, 1945
North Carolina63
at Greensboro O.R.D.64

Friday December 14, 1945
North Carolina65
vs. Catawba32

Saturday December 15, 1945
North Carolina63
vs. Davidson31

Friday December 21, 1945
North Carolina56
vs. South Carolina32

Thursday December 27, 1945
North Carolina43
at NYU41

Saturday December 29, 1945
North Carolina47
at St. Joseph's36

Saturday January 5, 1946
North Carolina65
vs. Fort Bragg A.O.C.33

Sunday January 6, 1946
North Carolina57
vs. Fort Bragg R.C.16

Monday January 7, 1946
North Carolina64
vs. Maryland28

Wednesday January 9, 1946
North Carolina46 (OT)
vs. Duke51

Friday January 11, 1946
North Carolina44
at Virginia32

Saturday January 12, 1946
North Carolina48
at Virginia Tech40

Tuesday January 15, 1946
North Carolina58
at Davidson30

Friday January 18, 1946
North Carolina65
at High Point34

Saturday January 19, 1946
North Carolina52
at South Carolina31

Wednesday January 23, 1946
North Carolina71
vs. N.C. State34

Friday January 25, 1946
North Carolina57
vs. High Point16

Saturday January 26, 1946
North Carolina50
at Camp Lee49

Monday January 28, 1946
North Carolina70
at Wake Forest47

Saturday February 2, 1946
North Carolina61
vs. Wake Forest32

Tuesday February 5, 1946
North Carolina74
vs. Greensboro O.R.D.39

Friday February 8, 1946
North Carolina33
at Maryland31

Saturday February 9, 1946
North Carolina51
at Navy49

Monday February 11, 1946
North Carolina55
at N.C. State44

Friday February 15, 1946
North Carolina63
vs. Virginia Tech42

Saturday February 16, 1946
North Carolina54
at Duke44

Wednesday February 20, 1946
North Carolina64
at Catawba38

Saturday February 23, 1946
North Carolina46
at Little Creek A.B.60

Thursday February 28, 1946
North Carolina54
vs. Maryland27
Southern Conference Tournament: Raleigh Memorial Auditorium

Friday March 1, 1946
North Carolina29
vs. Wake Forest31
Southern Conference Tournament: Raleigh Memorial Auditorium

Thursday March 21, 1946
North Carolina57
vs. NYU49
NCAA R8 - Madison Square Garden, NYC

Saturday March 23, 1946
North Carolina60 (OT)
vs. Ohio State57
NCAA R4 - Madison Square Garden, NYC

Tuesday March 26, 1946
North Carolina40
vs. Oklahoma State43
NCAA R2 - Madison Square Garden, NYC

Record: 30-5

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball