Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

1940-1941 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Bill Lange

1940-1941 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. Greensboro YMCA (W 48-32)
Thursday December 5, 1940
UNC @ Hanes Hosiery (L 32-33)
Saturday December 7, 1940
UNC @ Guilford (W 51-26)
Friday December 13, 1940
UNC vs. McCrary Eagles (W 46-35)
Saturday December 14, 1940
UNC vs. Hanes Hosiery (W 45-40)
Tuesday December 31, 1940
UNC vs. Lehigh (W 62-58)
Thursday January 2, 1941
UNC @ Fordham (L 41-42)
Saturday January 4, 1941

UNC @ St. Joseph's (L 41-42)
Monday January 6, 1941
UNC @ Washington & Lee (W 43-39)
Friday January 10, 1941
UNC @ VMI (W 56-30)
Saturday January 11, 1941
UNC vs. Wake Forest (W 61-45)
Tuesday January 14, 1941
UNC vs. NYU (L 49-53)
Saturday January 18, 1941
UNC @ N.C. State (W 47-26)
Tuesday January 21, 1941
UNC @ Maryland (W 55-36)
Friday January 24, 1941
UNC @ Navy (L 34-42)
Saturday January 25, 1941
UNC @ Wake Forest (W 43-40)
Tuesday January 28, 1941
UNC vs. Virginia Tech (W 60-35)
Friday January 31, 1941
UNC vs. Maryland (W 44-29)
Monday February 3, 1941
UNC vs. Davidson (W 38-30)
Tuesday February 4, 1941
UNC vs. Duke (W 51-33)
Friday February 7, 1941
UNC vs. Clemson (W 76-53)
Monday February 10, 1941
UNC vs. N.C. State (W 60-30)
Wednesday February 12, 1941
UNC vs. Washington & Lee (W 65-32)
Monday February 17, 1941
UNC @ Duke (L 33-35)
Thursday February 20, 1941
UNC vs. Davidson (W 39-30)
Saturday February 22, 1941
Winston-Salem, NC
UNC vs. Duke (L 37-38)
Thursday February 27, 1941
Southern Conference Tournament: Raleigh Memorial Auditorium
UNC vs. Pittsburgh (L 20-26)
Friday March 21, 1941
NCAA Tournament Elite 8: Madison, WI
UNC vs. Dartmouth (L 59-60)
Saturday March 22, 1941
NCAA Tournament Consolation: Madison, WI
Record: 19-9

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.