Menu

1939-1940 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Bill Lange

1939-1940 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Friday December 15, 1939
North Carolina49
vs. Barton32

Friday December 15, 1939
North Carolina49
vs. Atlantic White Flash42
Memorial Auditorium: Raleigh, NC

Thursday December 28, 1939
North Carolina43
vs. Raleigh Lynn All-Stars32

Friday December 29, 1939
North Carolina70
vs. Greensboro Eatman-Smith28

Saturday December 30, 1939
North Carolina42
at McCrary Eagles38

Wednesday January 3, 1940
North Carolina58
at Appalachian State49

Thursday January 4, 1940
North Carolina29
vs. Catawba25

Saturday January 6, 1940
North Carolina55
vs. Davidson47
Charlotte, NC

Thursday January 11, 1940
North Carolina46
vs. Virginia Tech25
Winston-Salem, NC

Monday January 15, 1940
North Carolina54
vs. Wake Forest51

Wednesday January 17, 1940
North Carolina66
vs. The Citadel36

Friday January 19, 1940
North Carolina53
vs. VMI24

Tuesday January 23, 1940
North Carolina52
vs. N.C. State41

Saturday January 27, 1940
North Carolina44
at Navy40

Tuesday January 30, 1940
North Carolina36
at Wake Forest42

Saturday February 3, 1940
North Carolina39
at Clemson31

Monday February 5, 1940
North Carolina25
vs. Virginia44
Danville, VA

Wednesday February 7, 1940
North Carolina41
vs. Davidson28

Saturday February 10, 1940
North Carolina44
vs. Duke50

Tuesday February 13, 1940
North Carolina45
vs. McCrary Eagles37

Friday February 16, 1940
North Carolina60
at N.C. State36

Monday February 19, 1940
North Carolina47
vs. Clemson30

Friday February 23, 1940
North Carolina31
at Duke27

Thursday February 29, 1940
North Carolina50
vs. Clemson41
Southern Conference Tournament: Raleigh Memorial Auditorium

Friday March 1, 1940
North Carolina43
vs. Wake Forest35
Southern Conference Tournament: Raleigh Memorial Auditorium

Saturday March 2, 1940
North Carolina39
vs. Duke23
Southern Conference Tournament: Raleigh Memorial Auditorium

Record: 23-3

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball