Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

1939-1940 UNC Basketball Schedule

Coach: Bill Lange

1939-1940 UNC Basketball Roster

UNC Basketball Schedules:

Schedule
UNC vs. Barton (W 49-32)
Friday December 15, 1939
UNC vs. Atlantic White Flash (W 49-42)
Friday December 15, 1939
Memorial Auditorium: Raleigh, NC
UNC vs. Raleigh Lynn All-Stars (W 43-32)
Thursday December 28, 1939
UNC vs. Greensboro Eatman-Smith (W 70-28)
Friday December 29, 1939
UNC @ McCrary Eagles (W 42-38)
Saturday December 30, 1939
UNC @ Appalachian State (W 58-49)
Wednesday January 3, 1940
UNC vs. Catawba (W 29-25)
Thursday January 4, 1940

UNC vs. Davidson (W 55-47)
Saturday January 6, 1940
Charlotte, NC
UNC vs. Virginia Tech (W 46-25)
Thursday January 11, 1940
Winston-Salem, NC
UNC vs. Wake Forest (W 54-51)
Monday January 15, 1940
UNC vs. The Citadel (W 66-36)
Wednesday January 17, 1940
UNC vs. VMI (W 53-24)
Friday January 19, 1940
UNC vs. N.C. State (W 52-41)
Tuesday January 23, 1940
UNC @ Navy (W 44-40)
Saturday January 27, 1940
UNC @ Wake Forest (L 36-42)
Tuesday January 30, 1940
UNC @ Clemson (W 39-31)
Saturday February 3, 1940
UNC vs. Virginia (L 25-44)
Monday February 5, 1940
Danville, VA
UNC vs. Davidson (W 41-28)
Wednesday February 7, 1940
UNC vs. Duke (L 44-50)
Saturday February 10, 1940
UNC vs. McCrary Eagles (W 45-37)
Tuesday February 13, 1940
UNC @ N.C. State (W 60-36)
Friday February 16, 1940
UNC vs. Clemson (W 47-30)
Monday February 19, 1940
UNC @ Duke (W 31-27)
Friday February 23, 1940
UNC vs. Clemson (W 50-41)
Thursday February 29, 1940
Southern Conference Tournament: Raleigh Memorial Auditorium
UNC vs. Wake Forest (W 43-35)
Friday March 1, 1940
Southern Conference Tournament: Raleigh Memorial Auditorium
UNC vs. Duke (W 39-23)
Saturday March 2, 1940
Southern Conference Tournament: Raleigh Memorial Auditorium
Record: 23-3

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.