Menu

1927-1928 UNC Basketball Schedule

1927-1928 UNC Basketball Roster

Share: Facebook | Twitter | Email

Season:

Coach: James Ashmore

Record: 17-2

* All Times Eastern

Thursday December 1, 1927
North Carolina40
vs. Durham YMCA5
Saturday December 10, 1927
North Carolina45
vs. Salisbury YMCA14
Tuesday December 27, 1927
North Carolina33
at Charlotte Monogram30
Thursday December 29, 1927
North Carolina23
at Tulane21
Friday December 30, 1927
North Carolina19
at Tulane20


Saturday December 31, 1927
North Carolina38
at Tulane8
Friday January 6, 1928
North Carolina43
vs. Charlotte Monogram31
Friday January 13, 1928
North Carolina42
vs. Guilford23
Friday January 20, 1928
North Carolina35
vs. Georgia29
Saturday January 21, 1928
North Carolina38
vs. Wake Forest22
Monday January 23, 1928
North Carolina37
vs. Virginia21
Friday January 27, 1928
North Carolina43
vs. High Point Hawks21
Wednesday February 1, 1928
North Carolina31
at N.C. State21
Saturday February 4, 1928
North Carolina27
vs. Duke23
Monday February 6, 1928
North Carolina26
at Virginia22
Saturday February 11, 1928
North Carolina32
at Duke23
Friday February 17, 1928
North Carolina31
vs. N.C. State21
Monday February 20, 1928
North Carolina29
vs. Wake Forest17
Thursday February 23, 1928
North Carolina38
vs. LSU44

Please send updates, corrections or suggestions using the Contact page.

Basketball Menu
Basketball News Schedule Roster Recruiting Rankings & Standings Tar Heels in the NBA Jerseys in the Rafters McDonald's All-Americans Final Four Appearances Women's Basketball