Tar Heel Times
UNC Sports & Recruiting News
Menu

Mark Wilson calls penalty on himself


With his ball nestled near a tree on the par-4 fifth at TPC Sawgrass, Mark Wilson decided to turn around and hit a left-handed chip shot. It ended up being a costly mistake. Wilson seemingly struck the ball twice and called a two-shot penalty on himself. The extra strokes caused him to miss the cut at THE PLAYERS Championship on Friday. (PGA Tour)

Share: Facebook | Twitter | Email

Related: |

Recent Golf News:

UNC Golfer Carter Jenkins Turns Pro, Makes Debut This Week

UNC Women's Golf Finishes NCAA Championships In 14th

UNC Women's Golf Advances To Fourth Round of NCAA Championships

UNC Golfer Ben Griffin Learned to Drive Before He Could Walk

UNC men's golf ends season with 13th place finish at NCAA Tucson Regional


© 2005-2016 Tar Heel Times | Contact | Privacy Policy | Site Map | RSS | Did UNC Win?

Tar Heel Times is an unofficial resource for UNC fans and is not affiliated with the University of North Carolina.